We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great times with friends”

Sugarlands Distilling Company
Ranked #1 of 121 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Sugarlands Distilling Company is conveniently located in downtown Gatlinburg. Visitors who come to the barn-style distillery can take a behind-the-scenes tour of our still house and learn firsthand how we make our authentic Sugarlands spirits. Adults over the age of 21 can take a guided tasting flight of our spirits at the Sippin' Posts. Our Back Porch stage offers free shows covering many genres, open to guests of all ages. REMEMBER TO ALWAYS SIP WISELY.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We went here on our last day in the smokeys with all our friends . We did the tasting and had a great time we did a bunch of shots and got to taste a variety of flavors and got a yummy drink fro their bar at the end.

Thank amyfl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for stopping by our downtown Gatlinburg distillery and sampling our award-winning spirits. If there was anything we could’ve done to make your visit a 5-Star experience, please email us at info@sugarlandsdistilling.com to help us continue to improve our distillery experience. We hope to see you again soon!

#SipsUp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13,577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"moonshine tasting"
in 873 reviews
"apple pie"
in 735 reviews
"free tour"
in 158 reviews
"distillery tour"
in 179 reviews
"great moonshine"
in 275 reviews
"taste testing"
in 235 reviews
"sweet tea"
in 122 reviews
"great shine"
in 132 reviews
"his job"
in 115 reviews
"root beer"
in 101 reviews
"in town"
in 380 reviews
"a hoot"
in 102 reviews
"fun atmosphere"
in 105 reviews
"my favorite"
in 206 reviews
"ole smokey"
in 103 reviews
"free tasting"
in 113 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 268 reviews
Filter

2,168 - 2,172 of 13,585 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Annie was absolutely great! Entire staff were friendly, funny and very knowledgeable. and thank you Rob for helping us with our questions about shipping some great moonshine to our home state of Florida. Thank you guys for showing us a great time.

Thank apbcpablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Sampling with Annie is a fantastic experience, we are glad you had fun! Thank you for visiting our little distillery, travel safe and we will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

One of my favorite tasting rooms in the area. Great selection, good taste, and wonderful entertainment.

Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the kind review, we are happy to hear that you enjoy the distillery and all that we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Thomas was fun and informative!! The moonshine is great, but the servers make the experience and this was a wonderful time! Still a can’t miss stop for us, and I wholeheartedly recommend a stop at Thomas’s table.

1  Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for stopping by our distillery. We are so glad that you came in for a few sips of our award-winning spirits with Thomas! Be sure to find our upcoming events and moonshine cocktail recipes online and come back soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Geyver was amazing!!! He was funny and very knowledgeable about his product. We even ran into him later and he was so nice and remembers us!

Thank Cole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Gyver is a great person to have as a tastemaker! We are happy that you enjoyed your visit, thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugarlands Distilling Company also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Sugarlands Distilling Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing