We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
111
108
44
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
108
44
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheepshead bay coney island free parking bagels clean hotel stay there again decent breakfast walk in shower recommend this hotel public transportation jfk airport short stay breakfast room business trip front desk staff few blocks roasters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Relatively nice hotel, especially for that areas of Brooklyn. Everything is relatively new, seems to have enough parking spaces, even though I stayed there during the downtime (middle of January).
Housekeeping service is horrible. We ordered it once on the second night of the three night's stay and it seems that the housekeeper did not even enter the bathroom: the empty shampoo container and hair remained in the shower, a dirty towel was left behind the door, and the coffee maker tray that I left for them to wash near the sink was just set aside (not even put back into the machine) unwashed. In general, would recommend staying there, just be prepared to tell the front desk to clean your room again

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vadim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamran J, Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you very much for a the feedback Vadim S. We appreciate your time and for staying with us. We would love you to stay with us again. I apologize to you about the housekeeper not giving you service and can definitely understand this can cause so much frustration. Our goal is to make every guest happy and I'm sad this issue has caused you inconvenience. We will definitely use this as a learning tool and make sure housekeepers give housekeeping service, without the guest asking for it.
Once again, thank you and love to have to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2018

There are very few places to stay in the Brighton Beach area of Brooklyn. This hotel is quite good. Breakfast and Parking is included. It's just a 5 minute drive to the Brighton Beach area. I had family visiting and they were all happy with their stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomOfThree212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights at the beginning of December. Reema was particularly helpful during my stay along with Pablo who helped me with my luggage.

My room was lovely! Truly the photos on here do not do the rooms justice! The accommodation has been practically and very tastefully. I was very content and even extended my stay by another day!

I would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for nine days over Christmas and from the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming. Our room was newly decorated with every modern convenience,spotless ,and with the most comfortable bed ever. Housekeeping staff could not do enough. Breakfast catered for every taste. Security perfect. Numerous restaurants right on your doorstep. Transport so convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel with the most professional and friendly manager and staff.
Ann and Michael

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank quinnann55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018

easy and comfortable and reliable enjoyed my family , for the Christmas Holiday , ....rooms were warm , thick towels and comfotable beds . I would books this in a minute when family comes. the am breakfast was well done

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kimberlyo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews