We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb kosher food and friendly service”
Review of Glatt A La Carte

Glatt A La Carte
Ranked #429 of 7,006 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Borough Park
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

This may have been the best kosher meal I have ever eaten! I started with the delicious fried pickles (I know...but it was delicious!). Then I tried the brisket for lunch. It was the best brisket I have had in over 30 years. Just don’t tell my wife! My colleagues tried the T Rex ribs and the ribeye. We all thought the food was outstanding. The restaurant owner stopped by the table to chat and he was very kind and affable. I highly recommend trying this place!

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank Dneuburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2017

walked in off the street, its open all day! doesn't close after lunch. best veal chopp i have ever tasted! steaks are fabulous, nice kosher wines and pretty interior. i shall return

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank bigkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

very very good food, presented really nicely. There is a nice selection of wine. We tried a new appetizer, "Buffalo flatbread". it was excellent. the staff is very friendly and courteous and the owner/manager comes around to make sure you are happy with your dish and service at least once a meal. I love this place for special occasions.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank raizonbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

A simple but very tasty off the beaten track restaurant, the portions are nice at a fear price, the services if a bit on the cold side but not too bad, the menu is very nice and the food is seasoned well. For a night out without breaking the bank. This place gets 3 1/2 thumbs up.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Markthecaterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The manager was very helpful and the owner is on site making sure that everyone is happy! a really nice experience ! the food was 5 star as well !

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank jet-setter789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Glatt A La Carte also viewed

 

Been to Glatt A La Carte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.