We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb kosher food and friendly service”
Review of Glatt A La Carte

Glatt A La Carte
Ranked #460 of 6,799 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Borough Park
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This may have been the best kosher meal I have ever eaten! I started with the delicious fried pickles (I know...but it was delicious!). Then I tried the brisket for lunch. It was the best brisket I have had in over 30 years. Just don’t tell my wife! My colleagues tried the T Rex ribs and the ribeye. We all thought the food was outstanding. The restaurant owner stopped by the table to chat and he was very kind and affable. I highly recommend trying this place!

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank Dneuburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

walked in off the street, its open all day! doesn't close after lunch. best veal chopp i have ever tasted! steaks are fabulous, nice kosher wines and pretty interior. i shall return

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank bigkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

very very good food, presented really nicely. There is a nice selection of wine. We tried a new appetizer, "Buffalo flatbread". it was excellent. the staff is very friendly and courteous and the owner/manager comes around to make sure you are happy with your dish and service at least once a meal. I love this place for special occasions.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank raizonbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A simple but very tasty off the beaten track restaurant, the portions are nice at a fear price, the services if a bit on the cold side but not too bad, the menu is very nice and the food is seasoned well. For a night out without breaking the bank. This place gets 3 1/2 thumbs up.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Markthecaterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The manager was very helpful and the owner is on site making sure that everyone is happy! a really nice experience ! the food was 5 star as well !

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank jet-setter789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glatt A La Carte also viewed

 

Been to Glatt A La Carte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.