We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and ejoyable”
Review of Glatt A La Carte

Glatt A La Carte
Ranked #447 of 6,721 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Borough Park
Reviewed 10 November 2017

walked in off the street, its open all day! doesn't close after lunch. best veal chopp i have ever tasted! steaks are fabulous, nice kosher wines and pretty interior. i shall return

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank bigkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

very very good food, presented really nicely. There is a nice selection of wine. We tried a new appetizer, "Buffalo flatbread". it was excellent. the staff is very friendly and courteous and the owner/manager comes around to make sure you are happy with your dish and service at least once a meal. I love this place for special occasions.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank raizonbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A simple but very tasty off the beaten track restaurant, the portions are nice at a fear price, the services if a bit on the cold side but not too bad, the menu is very nice and the food is seasoned well. For a night out without breaking the bank. This place gets 3 1/2 thumbs up.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Markthecaterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The manager was very helpful and the owner is on site making sure that everyone is happy! a really nice experience ! the food was 5 star as well !

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank jet-setter789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We sat at a semi-private table. The waiter was helpful and knowledgeable. My wife ordered the 16oz rib steak. It was prepared to perfection. The side of fresh salad and sweet potato fries were yummy. I ordered the Flat Iron Steak. This 11oz steak was served on a bed of mashed potatoes with a delicious shallot and wine sauce. It was a really enjoyable dinner in a relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2017
5  Thank bigjoe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glatt A La Carte also viewed

 

Been to Glatt A La Carte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.