We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food”
Review of Glatt A La Carte

Glatt A La Carte
Ranked #461 of 6,797 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Borough Park
Reviewed 17 March 2016

we had a family party there, we had a great time friendly waiters and the main part was the very good food

Date of visit: April 2015
4  Thank Zurichspira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2016

great fine environment. good staff. great food menu. good prices. i would recommend this for others who ant a fun and relaxing outing.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2016

I have been a few times for business lunches, each time with non-Jewish business associates. They enjoyed the food just as much as I did -- and that says something!

Just remember, prices are high, think Manhattan pricing.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wolfman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2016

A truly outstanding, first class kosher restaurant; the finest, sumptuous food, extensive menu, fresh and tasty... Lovely decor and atmosphere and very lovely, accomodating service.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Eliyahu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I just don't know what to make of the huge difference between others' experiences and ours. I sure hate to think that it had to do with us being two gentile women, maybe it was an off-night for them. All I know is that we were basically ignored: I asked 4 times for more water (and just getting someone to notice that I had a request took more than those 4 times) and never did get a refill.

The other strong negative was that I ordered a salad that on the menu said it came with "taco sauce." The reason I needed the extra water was that it was not taco sauce--it was hot sauce and I had poured the entire little cup all over the salad, rather than use dressing.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lindaannie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glatt A La Carte also viewed

 

Been to Glatt A La Carte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.