We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LizNewton_MA
Newton, MA

When can I go back?!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 22, 2021
We had a wonderful two nights at this exceptional hotel. I can’t recommend it highly enough. The staff is phenomenal (special thanks to Benjamin for his warm welcome and assistance during our stay) and we were wowed by the attention to every detail. Our room was beautiful, clean, quiet, spacious, with thoughtful and amusing little touches (guitar, turntable with vinyl) that made us feel at home. The lobby is serene and stylish, with great background music — and wonderful cocktails. Finally, a great Brooklyn location, just a skip away from the subway and great brownstoned-streets to stroll. We can’t wait to go back!
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin Abboud, Guest Services / Front Office at Ace Hotel Brooklyn, responded to this review
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Good Evening Liz!

If this review did not put a HUGE smile on our teams' faces. The energy was high as is but your kind note really gave us the boost we did not even know was needed.

It is a pleasure to see how much you enjoyed your time with us at Ace Hotel Brooklyn! Your energy was intoxicating & filled our space with the needed soul it was lacking in the pre-opening stages. Next venture our ways, foodie treats will be at every corner & the cocktails shall continue to flow!

PSA: We love this little slice of Brooklyn, just as you. The brownstones have our hearts! See you * again * soon :)

Cheers,
Ben & Team @ BK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,394
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱23,506
₱17,444
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
4.3 km from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
TheHox Bklyn Rm June
₱15,144
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.2 km from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱9,208
₱8,156
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Fitness center
₱7,333
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Junior Suite
₱10,493
₱9,289
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱12,739
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
4.4 km from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Pool
₱6,789
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱22,229
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Pool
Gotham Corner Suite at Night
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱18,518
  • Algotels
4.4 km from Ace Hotel Brooklyn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Brooklyn
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
206
14
6
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
206
14
6
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar bakery counter fun stay great bedding boerum hill fun vibe great lighting welcoming hotel full service hotel corner room verrazano bridge blackout curtains hotel experiences upgraded room front desk staff sized room common areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 238 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2021

What a gem! Such a helpful ,welcoming staff( kudos to Benjamin). Very hip, artsy vibe with a great cocktail lounge/meeting area. Our room was great and the bedding was divine:). They had breakfast to go bags and coffee to greet us in the am and a nice hotel gym for working out. Great location for getting on the subway, shopping or going to going to the Barclay Center. We will return!

Room tip: 6th floor and up!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A4183NOsylviag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin Abboud, Guest Services / Front Office at Ace Hotel Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2021

Good Morning Sylvia!

Thank you very much for your kind words as it was truly such a pleasure hosting both you & Steven on-site with us as well as meeting your son! Eager to host you next round for another enjoyable stay at Ace Brooklyn. Very happy to have had you with us during our first month of opening & wish you a great week ahead!

Again, your kind words put a big grin on both my face & Team Ace BK as a whole :)

Cheers,
Ben & Team @ BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2021

I rarely write reviews but this property & the staff are just TOO GOOD not to write about. I stayed here with a large group of friends & family for my wedding weekend and am absolutely blown away with the warmth, friendliness, and service of every single staff member.

The property itself is new and beautifully designed. The lobby bar area transforms seamlessly in the evening into a really sexy hotel bar. The rooms & bathrooms are spacious, especially for NYC.

Also, as someone who recently moved out of NYC after being a resident in Brooklyn for almost 10 years, I can also say that the hotel's location is incredibly convenient. It's a short walk to Atlantic Terminal, which has train lines to essentially everywhere you'd want to go in BK or Manhattan. Right behind the property are beautiful brownstone homes of Boerum Hill - if you're a visitor to the city, spend some time just walking around the gorgeous treelined streets behind the hotel.

I can't say enough good things about the staff though. They played such a big part in making an important weekend as wonderful as was for my husband and I.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank to_yves_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin Abboud, Guest Services / Front Office at Ace Hotel Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2021

Good Afternoon to both you & yours :)

Sending you a BIG thank you from us to you as this review sparked joy & smiles throughout. It was our pleasure to host both you & your husband with us through such an active weekend away with your friends and family during such a magical time.

This immensely kind note has been shared with all as we are eager to host you with us again at your new home away from home at our lovely location.

PSA: The brownstones have such charm, don't they? I am sure that Bodie loved the walks through the green :)

Eager to have you back & wishing only the best!

Cheers,
Ben & Team @ BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2021

We spent time at the Ace Hotel for a wedding a few weeks back, and we had an overwhelmingly positive experience thanks to Damian! He was extremely accommodating, patient, knowledgeable of the area and is full of a warm energy that makes you feel so welcome at the Ace Hotel! Thank you so much Damian for making our stay that much more enjoyable, you were fantastic!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCgirl1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin Abboud, Guest Services / Front Office at Ace Hotel Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2021

Hello!

Thank you very much for your incredibly kind review as our team was ecstatic to host you & the wedding group at Ace BK. Our team is very lucky to have Damian alongside the front lines & we hope to have you with us again in the near future for more memories to come.

This review has been shared with Damian & our team as a whole. This boost of energy is appreciated!

See you soon,
Ben & Team @ BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2021

I stayed here on day 3 of the opening and it was such a wonderful experience. Everyone was really sweet and especially kind to my dog, Delilah! The room (king) was super spacious, the bed insanely comfortable. I love all the furniture and details in the place. I would highly recommend staying here :)

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank I-RAN-MAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin Abboud, Guest Services / Front Office at Ace Hotel Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2021

Hello I-Ran-Man,

Thank you very much for your kind words & it was our pleasure hosting you as one of our first guests of Ace Brooklyn!

Both yourself & little fluff are more than welcome to come back into our Ace home. Have a great week! :)

Cheers,
Ben & Team @ Ace BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald Lewis, Guest Services / Front Office at Ace Hotel Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2023

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews