We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional gallery”

Alaska House Art Gallery
Ranked #26 of 57 things to do in Fairbanks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Authentic Alaskan Native and made in Alaska artwork (over 200 Alaskan artists)! We are dedicated to promoting Alaskan art- carvings, masks, baskets, jewelry, and alaskan made gifts. The gallery is located inside a hand built historic log house, downtown Fairbanks- walking distance from most hotels. The ALaska House was hand built in the early 1930's and has been owned by the Fejes family since 1963. Beautifully maintained inside and out~ are garden is spectacular in the summer!
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Exceptional art and artifacts. Lovely, small, nice variety that would appeal to most. We made several purchases here.

Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandeFejes, Owner at Alaska House Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you for supporting the arts in Fairbanks, Alaska!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

6 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The Alaska House is a great location for local art. They have a wonderful selection. It is a must if you are looking for art by local artists.

Thank 408ChrisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandeFejes, Owner at Alaska House Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Everything in the gallery is made in Alaska….we pride ourselves in that fact.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This local art gallery is a wonderful place to browse and buy the work of Alaskan artists and craftspersons. The gallery has a nice selection of artists and media. We enjoyed talking with the owner and her insights into life in Alaska and living in Fairbanks.

Thank MKBTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandeFejes, Owner at Alaska House Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you so much! Our location is considered downtown, Fairbanks... just a few blocks from the river.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

For years they have always dealt fairly with the artists and craftspeople they buy from, and their art and products are easily the best gallery in the Interior!

Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandeFejes, Owner at Alaska House Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

I always say, we know each artists and or, their mothers….hahaha! Thank you for your continued support.
We would be nothing without the artists!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My friend and I were in Alaska specifically to research Native made Alaskan dolls at the Museum of the North. We both wanted to find quality dolls for purchase to add to our respective collections. We went straight to this wonderful gallery run by Yolande, Claire Fejes, daughter. You will enjoy a sensory treat as well as learn in-depth about any object or artist that is carried. Yolande has a passion for Native artists and their work, and I think she works hard to promote it.

Thank JRoach2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandeFejes, Owner at Alaska House Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

I do work hard to promote Alaskan artists! Thank you for noticing….it means everything to me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaska House Art Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Alaska House Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing