We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfying”

Mc Grath's Fish House
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 31/07
20:00
Ranked #118 of 775 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

We tried McGrath’s for the first time and liked it a lot. Nothing real fancy, but better than a lot of the chain restaurants. Our server was great and attentive and the food was good. We tried their calamari, and my plank rockfish was very good. Servings were generous and well prepared. We would go back.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Gen0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2019

I had eaten at McGrath's about a year ago and enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. A recent dinner experience was disappointing. The service was good, but the food in general was not. The crab stuffed mushrooms were not tasty nor appealing. The Seafood Astoria was really disappointing. It was visually unappealing and tasted like a seafood hash. It seemed overcooked and needed some distinct flavors, maybe some herbs or garlic. I probably won't return.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 614lindap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

I bit shout out to the lovely waitress who serviced our lunch to us on Tuesday the 24th after a funeral. She was a real pro, and knew how to handle 30 hungry people. I wish she could have had some help with serving the food from at least the manager but she did well on her own. We unfortunately had family members who are totally clueless that it can take time to service 30 people and she got some complaints! I was mortified! The food was delicious as always! Good job!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

I was in Portland and wanted some good seafood. This place has fresh seafood all around. I went with the Wild Sockeye salmon and it was the best salmon I have ever had. The sides were really good too. It’s not far from Portland and totally worth it.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Jdharris717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2019

It was a series of "chance encounters" that lead us to Mc Grath's Fish House - fortunately for us. We loved the entire experience: the decore' is a bit "up north" with an open log frame design, the menu is extensive, the service was awesome AND the food was excellent. Ryan (our server) did a wonderful job taking care of us and gave us options on the menu which made our evening very special. Just a great experience.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Grath's Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Mc Grath's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.