We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Booking.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Official Hotel
$251
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$279
Hotels.com$279
travelup.com$395
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveler rating
972
146
60
42
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
972
146
60
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ricky ricardo happy hour river street front desk the manager's reception beautiful historic hotel valet parking valet service valet guys perfect location checking out our honeymoon visit savannah definitely stay here again southern hospitality mj johnson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2021

We were greeted by Sametria, who has to be the happiest, friendliest person we have ever encountered at a check-in. Her helpfulness was echoed by every other staff member we encountered. We had a river view room that gave us a front row seat for ship watching and sunsets. Our bed was really comfy and we slept like babies every night. We liked that the Inn stayed true to its cotton warehouse theme throughout. Common areas were very clean and well-maintained. River access is direct from the Inn. We appreciated this easy access, but also liked that room keys were required to enter the Inn from the river promenade. Excellent restaurants and wide-ranging shopping are steps away down the river promenade or out the front door and down Bay street to the other historic streets of Savannah. We enjoyed every day of our trip and a big part of that was our selection of River Street Inn for our home base.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JudyA184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joseph Rosa, General Manager at River Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while vacationing in Savannah. We truly appreciate the accolades regarding the hotel and your experience. I will let Semitria know of your compliments on a job well done. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2021

The hotel has a great location. The staff was friendly and accommodative. The bed was very comfortable and the mattress seemed new. Our room was facing the river and on the 4th floor so noise was not a problem. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richardsC6922YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joseph Rosa, General Manager at River Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2021

Thank you for the kind words and accolades. The mattresses are new and were replaced this past month. We do look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2021 via mobile

Ricardo (Ricky) the valet supervisor went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed right out of the gate! This hotel is amazing but I can say that Ricky kicked up a notch and my wife & I truly appreciated it!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank craigwG4050IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joseph Rosa, General Manager at River Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2021

Ricky is a great asset to the hotel and a wealth of knowledge about the local area. We are so happy to hear that he went above and beyond in making your experience with us memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2021 via mobile

Riccardo (Ricky) was AMAZING! He was our valet and brought us our bags to the room and literally gave us all of the info on Savannah we needed and answered all of questions. He was truly astounding!!! Upon entering the hotel the woman at the front desk was also incredibly kind and very helpful. Our room is very unique and far better than any chain hotel! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! Plus they do complementary drinks and appetizers from 5-7 pm too. So in lice with this place and the staff!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 605tiffanyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joseph Rosa, General Manager at River Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2021

Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding Ricky. We appreciate the accolades and the recommendation. We look forward to your return trip when in Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2021 via mobile

Amazing service from the staff at the hotel, it’s restaurants and valet. All of them, but Mimi (hotel) and Todd (valet) with their friendliness and professionalism made it even more special. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank U5395FXcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joseph Rosa, General Manager at River Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Savannah. It is wonderful to hear that Mimi and Todd went above and beyond to make your stay even more special. We look forward to your next Savannah Adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews