We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Expedia.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$155
View deal
Hotels.com$190
Priceline$190
Preferred Hotels$180
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveler rating
721
246
153
76
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
721
246
153
76
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk historic district beautiful hotel corner room mini fridge southern hospitality valet service forsyth park the river valet parking visiting savannah noah balcony conference concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2022 via mobile

Had fabulous stay and trip in Savannah . The desoto gave excellent service from concierge Maggie to the valet guys Noah . We also loved the pool guys Francis and friend . Highly recommend this hotel and all the conveniences and central location to everything.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Redtanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at The DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with us! Our team works hard to ensure each guest has an exceptional stay, and we will certainly share your thoughts with them. Until next time! - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2022

The Desoto was fantastic. Room was available when we arrived. Staff were very nice, helpful & super polite. Check in/Check out process was fast. Room with balcony was exactly as described. Clean room, beds & pillows were comfy. Desoto is in the middle of everything & in a quiet area. Would 100% stay here again!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank taralU6242UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General M, General Manager at The DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2022

Hi taralU6242UG, It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your girls trip stay, and we appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with us! Our team works hard to ensure each guest has an exceptional stay, and we will certainly share your thoughts with them. Until next time! - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2022

My daughter and I stayed at The DeSoto for our first trip to Savannah and it could not have been a better choice. Centrally located to everything - all of the best restaurants, tours, squares, sightseeing spots, and so much more. We caught an Uber from the airport to the hotel and walked everywhere else. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful with any questions we asked and any services we used were very well taken care of. The room was clean and comfortable. I work for a historic hotel myself and look for all of the things that may be out of place, and The DeSoto did not fall short on any. Kudos!

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank Mercedes2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at The DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2022

It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with us! Our team works hard to ensure each guest has an exceptional stay, and we will certainly share your thoughts with them. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2022

I was there for a meeting. The food was pretty good but the carpet and furnishings in the event space need to be replaced. They are old and dirty. No housekeeping service. I called down because I had a small glass bottle break in my bathroom, no one ever came. I even asked housekeeping in the hallway and they said they had to be told to come in the room. I put towels down on the floor for the rest of my stay. The guest room was not very clean and the pool was not clean either. It was obvious the hotel was very short staffed. Most of the staff there worked very hard. Great location but the property needs a lot of work.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at The DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2022

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. We really appreciate your feedback, and we are disappointed to hear your experience did not meet the experience our guests have come to expect. We have taken note of the property improvement areas you referenced and will pass it on to our team for consideration. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2022

The location is great, but the hotel needs a lot of attention to detail. The rooms are not well-maintained--lots of scuff marks on the walls, chipping paint, the caulk around the tub had black spots, and the faucet in the bathroom was corroded. We booked for the pool, which was great, but there were lots of bugs and I never saw anyone cleaning it (during our 4-day stay), and they ran out of towels so we had to drip back to our room. The pool bar was supposed to open at 1 so we wanted to have lunch, but then it didn't open until 1:30 and there were only three choices--2 sandwiches and a salad. I had requested a quiet room and got put right beside the pool on Memorial Day weekend. The AC in that room was very loud and wasn't cooling, and there was weather stripping hanging off a window. I asked to be moved and was put right beside the elevator. On the second move we finally got a better room. Housecleaning was only by request and I requested more towels; housekeeping left the clean towels on the towel lid, instead of hanging them up (and there clearly was a better place to put them than the toilet). The only option for parking was valet at $38 a night, and my car smelled like cigarette smoke when I got into it to go home. I got one drink from the bar during our stay, and the bartender used well tequila (Montezuma) but then charged me $13. The experience was not what it should've been for the cost, from the room to the pool to the bar to the valet. I expressed my concerns to the manager when we were leaving and his response was only- Can I get you a bottle of water on your way out? Valet did comp one night of parking after I told them about the cigarette smell. I will definitely pick somewhere different next time. It's a shame this hotel isn't managed and maintained better. It has a lot of potential.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrystalG152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, Owner at The DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2022

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. We really appreciate your feedback, and we are disappointed to hear your experience did not meet the experience our guests have come to expect. We have taken note of the property improvement areas you referenced and will pass it on to our team for consideration. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews