We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Expedia.com
$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
HIExpress.com
$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$154
Priceline$154
travelup.com$174
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,194)
Filter reviews
3,194 results
Traveler rating
2,098
848
164
51
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,098
848
164
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool the river great location historic district valet parking within walking distance corner room pink house free breakfast self park bay st public garage per day would definitely stay here again front desk staff valet service the breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,194 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2022

While visiting Savannah, we spent two nights at this HHE. Upon arrival, we parked the car and did not need it until we departed. Location is close to the river, and within walking distance of many parks, popular restaurants and attractions. Tabiatha at the front desk was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. From the rooftop, one could view the river traffic. For it being an older hotel with many floors, I noticed the elevators were quick to respond. Breakfast was typical HH. Would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julymystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wendy McBride, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2022

Thank you, for your feedback regarding your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District! We know you have a choice, and we are honored you selected our hotel to stay while visiting Savannah. We can't wait to share your kind words with Tabatha. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2022

Tabatha, Tabatha, Tabatha, what an outstanding representation of IHG. She was so helpful and accommodating. Even during a busy Memorial Day week she found a way to put us in the best room possible. Everyone we dealt with from when we checked in with Nia to the one guy who hooked us up with trash bags to stay dry when we just wanted to go grab lunch. I can’t remember having a better customer experience. Think the location of this hotel is perfect, we will definitely stay here again!!!!! Thank you Tabatha for everything!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kenmO386ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wendy McBride, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2022

Thank you, for your feedback regarding your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District! We know you have a choice, and we are honored you selected our hotel to stay while visiting Savannah. We can't wait to share your kind words with Tabatha. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2022 via mobile

For various reasons we made a walk in reservation for two nights at this hotel. Very pleasant stay. Nia at the front desk is a great asset to the this hotel. Her professionalism along with her welcoming personality made what could have been a disaster into a lovely experience. Nia was able to accommodate us with a King walk in shower room away from the elevator and ice machine. Room was well appointed- my only complaint would be the QR code to get the TV stations would not read. But other than that the room was in decent shape. Refrigerator and coffee machine. Pool upstairs was just big enough for a dip after walking around hot Savannah. Work out room looked fine. (Walking Savannah is a workout lol)
We didn’t do the breakfast so I can’t speak to that. Our daughter is a SCAD and we were picking her up. She has 3 more years and I won’t hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Hlp839
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wendy McBride, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2022

Thank you for your positive feedback. Your review has really made our day here at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District! We know you have a choice, and we are honored you selected our hotel to stay while visiting Savannah. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2022

We asked for housekeeping mid afternoon. We were told he would be there in a few minutes. They did not show up until 5 hours later and then only after a second request. When they did get there they did not do a complete. When we went down for breakfast. They told us our service dog was not allowed in dining room. So we found a seat elsewhere. We explained this violated ada laws but they did not care.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 878bobn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wendy McBride, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2022

Thank you so much for your very important feedback about your stay with us. I would very much like to talk more with you about your experience, so please reach out to me at wendy.mcbride@holidayinnexpresssavannah.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2022 via mobile

We cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. The king corner room was spacious, clean, inviting and relaxing. It had one of the nicest showers, a desk with a bright light and private shades at the multiple windows. The bed was so comfortable that we are thinking of replacing our mattress with that type. At breakfast all the foods and drinks were kept clean and well stocked with some nice extra touches like salsa. The staff went above and beyond, kudos to all of them.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AndreaC11172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wendy McBride, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2022

Your review truly makes our day! Our entire team at our Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District wants to thank you for your detailed and important feedback. We hope we get the pleasure of hosting you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews