We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Anniversary Dinner!”
Review of Jazz'd Tapas Bar

Jazz'd Tapas Bar
Ranked #35 of 921 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: MUST BE 18 YEARS TO ENTER Located in Savannah's Historic District, Jazz'd has set itself apart. A sultry underground hot spot unique to anything else in Savannah. Described as swank, sexy & sophisticated. This industrial chic restaurant offers more than just your typical dining or drinking experience. Step into this spacious below-street-level gathering place for a specialty martini at our sleek serpentine bar or join friends at a table and dine from a selection of eclectic Americanized Tapas. Featuring live entertainment 6 nights a week: blues, swing, jazz, or classic vocals in the style of Sinatra or Savannah's Johnny Mercer. Enjoy a night out at Jazz'd, a cool contemporary getaway.
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I am so glad we decided to come here for dinner to celebrate our wedding anniversary! The atmosphere was great, loved the live music. Service was good. Drinks were awesome. Food was amazing! We got the Tapas for Two option and it was sooooo much food. One of the best meal experiences I have ever had! Would absolutely come here again for a fancy-ish night out when we are in town!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank penguinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

First things first: Happy Anniversary!! We're so, so happy you had a "one of the best meal experiences" on your special day. We'd love to welcome you back when you're next in town. And congratulations!! :)

All our best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 622 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect for tapas in Savannah. Very chic restaurant with live music. Food was good and reasonably priced. Had the steamed mussels and steak skewers - very good. Caesar salad just okay. Great service!

1  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Anne, we're so glad you enjoyed!! Thanks for your lovely recommendation - it'd be great to welcome you back again soon. :)

All our best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We’d been to Jazz’d six years previously for dinner on a trip to Savannah and were impressed by the combination of traditional Southern cooking with creative touches and the interior with original art for sale, so we decided to stop for a second time. Coming in on a late afternoon from the heat and the intensely bright summer Savannah sun, we had to leave after a few minutes and grab a jacket from the car since the air-conditioning was blowing cold, which didn’t seem to bother the few “natives” much who were also there for a meal.

We had the she crab stew and a crab cake with ginger shrimp – all sounded good and looked good but came just a bit too fast, and then tasted as if they'd been made earlier and just warmed up. The server too seemed a bit rushed although the place wasn’t full. He also didn't seem particulary knowledgeable about the menu choices or interested in explaining how the restaurant had changed. We noticed that the interior had been stripped with no more original art for sale on the walls; a dark industrial atmosphere had replaced the cozier setting we'd experienced.

We ended up eating as quickly as it seemed was desired and then headed back up and out into the Savannah sunset.

Maybe it was the strange sense of going from bright light into a dark cellar or maybe the server and the cook just had a bad night or maybe Jazz’d has indeed changed a lot in the last few years, but we’d be willing to try Jazz’d again to see if our first very good impression was right or if indeed our second not so good impression was more accurate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GermanJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Hey, Jody. We're so sorry to see you didn't enjoy your second visit as much. That's definitely a bummer - a few things may have changed, like the art on the walls, but we're still the same at our core. We'd welcome the opportunity to see you again to show you we're still the place you know and love!

Hope to see you soon,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

We were attending this restaurant only for drinks and music. We had a bet that if the lamb chops were good as the reviews say they are then we would stay. Let's just say we ordered 3 more tapas. Lamb chops were amaaazing and had us sold. We also had the Thai chicken wraps, cheese plate, and coca cola barbecue ribs. Come here hungry and leave here satisfied.

1  Thank Arielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Arielle! Jaws dropped while reading this review. (No exaggeration.) Really, we're so, so happy you loved the lamb chops and stayed for more dishes! Thanks for making our day, and we'd love to welcome you back soon. :)

All our best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I have lived outside of Savannah for the past 5 years and are pretty big foodies. We've tried almost all of the top restaurants on TripAdvisor's list in Savannah. We have to say that Jazz'd is hands down our favorite. The food and drinks there are phenomenal every time. Specifically the food I think is very creative and each dish they just seem to nail it right. They also have a really great atmosphere with really good live singers. I will be coming back time and time again.

1  Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Charlie. Wow. This was SO amazing to read today - knowing we're your favorite spot in town is just the best compliment, and we're excited to welcome you back next time. :)

See you soon!
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazz'd Tapas Bar also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Jazz'd Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing