We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge slice of pie!”

Screaming Mimi's Pizza
Ranked #138 of 962 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Went here on recommendations and it was within walking distance of where we stayed. Pizza was fantastic but glad we only ordered a slice as we could have never eaten a whole pie! I had the white pizza and hubby made his own. Great pizza and great value!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank chickychick35217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Got the garlic bread and supreme pizza. WOW! They were both excellent and I am a harsh pizza critic so that is saying a lot. This is great quality pizza with perfect crust to toppings ratio and crispy on the outside chewy on the inside. I cannot think of any improvements for this pizza. Will be back for sure. And the girl at the counter was pretty cute too!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Ordered 2 pizzas at 8:10 for delivery...it is 10:58 and have not received them...upon calling to inquire, was given BS responses as to delivery time...worst experience I’ve ever had with regard to delivery...so 6 of us are going to bed hungry, hoping this establishment bites the dust...so much for the local recommendation...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Super bad service! Waited almost 3 hours and no pizza! So disappointed! Crazy bad service! Bad bad bad!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank CindyC787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We ordered by the slice and they fix it with the toppings you want! It was really, really good! Not greasy... crispy crust!

We saw several full pies and they looked amazing!

The place is a small, eclectic place... lots of personality!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SealTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screaming Mimi's Pizza also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Screaming Mimi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing