We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$131
View deal
Expedia.com$131
DoubleTree$131
Hotels.com$131
Priceline$131
Travelocity$131
travelup.com$151
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,359)
Filter reviews
2,359 results
Traveler rating
1,623
482
144
58
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,623
482
144
58
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree city market front desk great location white noise machine cookies historic district bay street valet parking great stay street noise valet staff within walking distance beautiful hotel per night would definitely stay here again trip to savannah
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,359 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2022 via mobile

First the good things: the hotel is in a good location, is clean and the beds are comfortable. The things that gave me pause: noise, lack of cleaning service, inadequate pool area and expensive valet fees. We stayed on the 5th floor facing Bay street. The noise is no joke and is constant. You would swear there was a 24 hour work zone outside your window. There is a white noise machine, but it just adds to the noise. I would suggest booking a room on the other side of the hotel. We stayed 7 days and did not receive a room cleaning. We did request towels and garbage emptying after the 3rd day. The front desk seemed irritated taking the request and it was clear that they did not want to deal with these types of requests. We were going to ask for a full cleaning, but the attitude received gave us pause and we just asked for towels and garbage emptying. Even though we made the request, we did not get service and ended up chasing down the cleaning staff to get towels. We ended up emptying our garbage ourselves in the garbage can by the elevators. I felt unimportant to the staff. The cost for valet was really high and, again, most of the valet staff acted put out or irritated if you tried to speak to them. We did tip as well, so it was strange to feel as of we were unwelcome. We only requested the car 3 times and tipped each time. The pool area has 2 umbrellas and no umbrellas near the lounge chairs. It is on the second floor and it is blazing hot and you will burn your feet without shoes. We were disappointed and only went to the pool once. It really needs umbrellas.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank copierlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2022

We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are glad you liked our convenient location and clean and comfortable accommodations. However, we regret the inconvenience caused due to the noise issue, and we appreciate your patience. We also apologize for your disappointment with the services and the valet fees. We will address your concerns with the appropriate teams. We are grateful for your patience and each of your comments as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. We hope your travels will bring you back for another visit so we can demonstrate the hospitality we are usually known for providing.

Paul Komanecky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2022

With a Doubletree Hilton you already know what sort of property to expect, however this property really delivered. Location was great, with just about everything you needed in walking distance. Rooms clean well appointed and functional. The pool was perfect for a cooling dip and the buffet breakfast was a great start to the day.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2022

Kevin, thank you for sharing excellent feedback about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District. We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your visit to our beautiful city. We are also glad you liked our convenient location, well-appointed accommodations, relaxing pool, and delicious breakfast buffet. We hope when you come back to Savannah, you will only choose our hotel as your home. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Paul Komanecky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2022 via mobile

Our family was immediately greeted by a young woman named Faith. She and another gentleman were responsible for valet parking the cars. Since finding public parking is difficult near the hotel, I opted to pay the $42 to valet park the car. I began asking Faith questions regarding restaurants and sights to see in the Historic District. Faith is a genuinely kind person. She was so accommodating and had a sincere heart to answer my many questions to help my family's brief stay be the best it could be.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank johnsB4384YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2022

John, thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District and for posting your wonderful comments about the Southern hospitality of our staff. We are dedicated to providing a warm welcome and a comfortable, stress-free experience for each guest, and we are happy to know Faith exceeded your expectations. We hope you and your family will come back to see us whenever your travels bring you back to our beautiful seaport city.

Paul Komanecky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2022

We stayed here for one night during our road trip. The hotel was perfect. Easy check in, clean and comfy rooms, and the valet guys did a great job parking our large vehicle. Location was great, a block away from the river and close to many restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elchaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2022

Elchaco, we appreciate your compliments on our location and the convenience of the valet parking at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District. We are happy you found our valet service convenient and the attendants extremely courteous and helpful. We are also glad you liked our smooth check-in and comfortable accommodations. It makes our day to know we met your expectations for an outstanding stay, and we look forward to your return to Savannah.

Paul Komanecky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2022

From the moment we arrived , we were treated like we were regulars. The entire front desk was friendly and extremely helpful with a couple of issues. Mel, valet, was amazing...excellent restaurant recommendations, dessert spot, suggesting spots to hit as I had only 1 night. Very personable & professional, even when we ran into him on the street during his dinner break, he took the time to answer our questions. Hotel was convenient to most of what we enjoyed. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2022

Bryan, thank you for including DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District in your travel plans. We are pleased you liked our convenient location, and we appreciate you mentioning our associate Mel for his excellent assistance. Providing exceptional hospitality to every guest is what we strive for every day, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Paul Komanecky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews