We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Segway of Savannah

Segway of Savannah
Ranked #21 of 159 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Segway Tours and Historical Walking Tours in Savannah and her Victorian Cemeteries. Enjoy a Segway tour for 60 or 90 minutes in the city or in the cemetery. Walking tours are always Historical lasting 90 minutes each, check out the Happy Hour Historical Pub Crawl!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Everyone was kind! You are allowed to get off your Segway whenever your feet get too tired BUT BE SURE TO ALERT YOUR INSTRUCTOR BEFORE DOING SO! That way accidents will be avoided. Riding the Segway is easy as pie. Nothing to be afraid of. They’re as fun as they look (just make sure you can tolerate being on your feet for extended periods of time)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank horsecrazypeep101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segway of S, Manager at Segway of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the kind review, we do want everyone to be safe and work hard to keep it that way! So glad you enjoyed your tour and we hope to see you again when you return to Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"our tour guide"
in 154 reviews
"minute tour"
in 58 reviews
"bonaventure cemetery"
in 53 reviews
"great fun"
in 37 reviews
"great tour"
in 63 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 40 reviews
"learn how"
in 12 reviews
"historic district"
in 54 reviews
"bucket list"
in 10 reviews
"on foot"
in 17 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 27 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 14 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 10 reviews
"history lesson"
in 10 reviews
"savannah history"
in 14 reviews
"walking tour"
in 15 reviews
"trip to savannah"
in 11 reviews
Filter

68 - 72 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Seqway of Savannah is a wonderful business. They are courteous, respectful and always want to offer the best. WE have used their Segways for three tours and have seen much of the Savannah squares, heard history and town lore, visited an historic cemetery and of course saw the Forrest Gump church. The tour guides are well informed and can communicate beautifully. Great tours, great times...will do another tour when we return next spring. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 4PVbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segway of S, Manager at Segway of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for the review, such kind words from our guests are greatly appreciated! You know we are always happy to see you and look forward to your return visit next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Great way to see sights. We had a blast! Our tour guide was very informative. Seeing old Savannah by segway was truly an experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segway of S, Manager at Segway of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review! Always great to hear how much our customers enjoyed their tours! We hope when you return to Savannah you will tour with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Definitely recommend doing the first or second day of your trip. The guides give an awesome and very informative tour through the city, giving tips on where to eat, shop, venture, etc. I was extremely nervous about riding a Segway but they made it a breeze and so much fun! The guides make sure you are 100% comfortable before taking you out to the city. Such a fun time and will definitely do again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank marissadelacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segway of S, Manager at Segway of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

So glad you enjoyed your first Segway experience! We hope you will return for one of our other tours, we'd enjoy having you back! Thanks for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We had such a great time. They took time to show us how to drive and then we are off! It was fun and a great way to see the city & learn the history. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend taking a tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank tinaheikkinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segway of S, Manager at Segway of Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for such a nice review, we always appreciate kind words from our guests! So glad you enjoyed your tour and do hope you will return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway of Savannah also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Segway of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing