We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$128
View deal
Expedia.com$128
Hotels.com$128
Priceline$128
Agoda.com$128
Travelocity$128
Hampton$128
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,727)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveler rating
935
441
185
96
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
935
441
185
96
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic district front desk indoor pool parking garage hot tub great stay tybee island clean hotel would stay here again inns microwave riverfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,727 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2022

This hotel is clean with available fresh linen upon request. I needed to request fresh duvet for the comforters because they were dirty. They sent them to the room even with COVID. 2 day stay didn’t warrant housekeeping because of COVID, but was instructed to request anything I needed. Great breakfast!! Furniture, carpet and bathroom not brand new but is not run down. Overall-safe, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stacybrandli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded January 10, 2022

Dear stacybrandli,

We are happy to hear from you and value your kind review. It is wonderful to hear that our clean and comfortable accommodations helped to make your trip to Savannah a success. Thank you for your business and your recommendation! We hope to host you anytime your travels bring you back to the area.

Best,
Gautam Shetty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2022

Considering all covid protocols, this hotel provides an excellent stay. The rooms are very clean, check in has a touch less option, and employees are competent. I had a fabulous stay over a very busy holiday week.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank lindamcknightjoh2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded January 4, 2022

Dear lindamcknightjoh2022,

It is wonderful to hear that your exceptional stay helped make for a more enjoyable Holiday week. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you appreciate the staff's hard work and our beautiful Hampton Inn. Please come again next year if not before!

Best,
Gautam Shetty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2021

Great service. Nothing but outstanding! Highly recommended! A gem of a hotel. The breakfast was great. Room was clean and neat. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Savannah. Near all of the shopping and restaurants!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank wils0njk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded December 24, 2021

Dear wils0njk,

Reviews just don't get any better than this one! Thank you so much for your support of our Hampton Inn and your recognition of our spectacular staff. We loved having you as our guest and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Best,
Gautam Shetty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2021

We chose this hotel for proximity to Candler hospital where we visited a family member. We usually stay near the riverfront in the historic district. While that has its appeal, the exploding homeless population and resulting trash and filth has made that area unpleasant. It’s also always very loud all night.
We discovered this hotel to be very near an up and coming “artsy” area. Lots of trendy eateries, bars, and even breweries, and easy parking (unlike downtown). You’ll have to look past the obvious big box shopping and chain restaurants - but head toward Starland and wander a bit. If you walk the same couple miles around there you’ll discover a whole new (old) Savannah. It’s got a real hipster vibe and the locals are very proud of what’s happening here. This property is also far less expensive than the touristy historic district - which is still an easy drive away.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded December 17, 2021

Dear Michael B,

We appreciate you sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. I'm glad you enjoyed our great overall value and fun surrounding area. It's encouraging to hear that you find our Hampton Inn to be a solid option for a great stay in Savannah. We hope to see you again.

Best,
Gautam Shetty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2021

Great hospitality, easy no hassle stay
Very clean
Lots of amenities
Good hot complementary breakfast food
Very clean room with lots of towels, iron , spacious closet for clothing , nice size beds with new sheets & great size refrigerator

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AngelJenkins94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded December 1, 2021

Dear AngelJenkins94,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for championing our hotel! We are happy to know that we provided satisfying accommodations, amenities and great hospitality. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another quality stay soon.

Best,
Gautam Shetty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews