We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but space is noisy and dark”

Cypriana of Roland Park
Reserve with OpenTable
Cypriana of Roland Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #105 of 2,429 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I fondly remember this space as warm, friendly and welcoming in its last incarnation. These days, the decor is cutting edge industrial, with metal chairs and dark colors. We were seated in the back after we asked for a quiet table; the noise level was better back there, but there was no overhead light, not even a candle on the table, and we could barely see our food after the sun went down. So be careful where you sit! I still gave the restaurant high marks, however, because the service and the food were very good. The menu includes interesting variations on standard Greek fare.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanderlust777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Public Relations Manager at Cypriana of Roland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review and for coming in to dine with us. We do apologize if you felt the room was dark. We're happy to hear you and your friends had a gave us high marks! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Lamb Shank and Veal Chop were incredible. A great experience all around. Delicious homemade pita. Nice selection of Greek wines by the glass. Everything was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dbeyrodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Public Relations Manager at Cypriana of Roland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank-you for the 5-star review! We ecstatic you enjoyed your experience. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Cypriana is a very good restaurant with very good service. They had a good number of small plate items and a few large plate items as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Delicious food with lots of price-point options. The grape leaves are very unusual and delicious. The grilled octopus was better than i ahd in Athens!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank elebau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Four of us went for dinner. Had reservations for a Friday evening and we were seated right away. Cute place and they offer free parking across the street.
It was a nice evening but the outside seating wasn’t open.

Waiter was very friendly and helpful. We shared a bottle of wine ($34) and ordered some appetizers. The hummus was very good, the pita bread was soft and warm and had olive oil and spices on it -very good, and the hot olives were interesting.

The main meal had some very good and some just okay. The falafel was good. The vegan dish was good. The braised veal shank was very good, the shrimp dish was good but a bit disappointing in that you only get 4 shrimp. The lamb chops were very tender but I thought were over cooked as they had no pink in them. The homemade fries were the biggest disappointment as they were very over cooked (i.e. burnt or dried out). It was explained that “they were the end of the” bowl but they shouldn’t have been served in the first place.

On the whole it was a lot better than most places I’ve been lately. If one of the others in our group had reviewed they likely would have given it four stars if that’s any indication.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank MontyMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Cypriana of Roland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank-you for taking the time to write an honest review.We will investigate your concerns thank you for bringing this to our attention and our customer service team will address this issue. Hope you would join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cypriana of Roland Park also viewed

 

Been to Cypriana of Roland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing