We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
349
69
14
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
69
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive pointscummer museummemorial parkhonor barcarriage househonor systemthe main housebed and breakfastb bspark suiteriverside areabreakfast was deliciousroosevelt roomblack sheeparts marketchain hotelsmade to order breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I have stayed here 3 times and can't stay anywhere else. The people are wonderful, the three different rooms I have stayed in are so cute, and the breakfast is great. Highly recommend!! My favorite room has pink all throughout and reminds me of the Victorian age.

Room Tip: The Lancaster room is in the carriage house and has it's own private entrance
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdaleinn, Owner at Riverdale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for the review! We love having guests continue to come back and stay with us :) See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I (2 adults, 2yr old and 5yr old boys) stayed in the coach house quarters and were very happy with our stay. The space was great and very well appointed for our family. The kitchen had everything I needed for our weekend stay. The bedroom was plenty large for all four of us to sleep. Having the private living room space was critical for keeping my kids happy. Breakfast and bar in the main house was a just a few steps away. Breakfast was delicious both mornings. Great spot to accommodate a family.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdaleinn, Owner at Riverdale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you had all you needed in the Coach House Quarters. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This was our second visit to the Riverdale Inn. This lovely, beautifully restored bed and breakfast is just a block from Memorial Park in the Riverside neighborhood, and a couple of blocks from the restaurants in Five Points. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable, each with unique character. The hosts and their family are welcoming and gracious. The breakfast is well prepared and delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdaleinn, Owner at Riverdale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for the kind review...we hope to see you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Located in the Five Points historical district, this B&B is top of the line. The owner confesses to being in the business for 29 years and you know after a moment or two the place is well run. We stayed in Room #2 at the top of the stairs. Beautifully furnished and well located.

Eric proved to be an excellent source of service and his willingness to serve breakfast near the end of the set morning time was greatly appreciated. We slept in every day and he was always available and upbeat with his service.

There is a park just down from the house which makes the visit special. Therein you will find a statue built during the interwar years - mid 1920's - that celebrated the hopes of peacetime. If nothing else, you will find peace at Riverdale.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank tgates5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdaleinn, Owner at Riverdale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

We love when guests really take in the greatness of our neighborhood! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The house was beautiful. My room was not that big, but it was all I that needed for the meeting. This is a nice place to stay if you want some privacy and don't feel like staying in a hotel. Parking was right outside my door. I did not really see a thermostat in the room and it got kind of cold at night.The desk was really not big enough to do any work at.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdaleinn, Owner at Riverdale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for the review and the notes...it is always good to hear pf any updates we need to make, so we will look into those suggestions. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews