We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Zoo lights!

Zoo lights are a must see! It’s a bit crowded but work the amount of people. Get there early! Also... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Kitkat24kk
,
Yulee, Florida
via mobile
Couldn’t have been better

We absolutely love this place, we fed sting rays, giraffes and had a great day at the zoo Was... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
PineappleJenn1
,
Gates, NY
via mobile
Read all 2,968 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jacksonville
Reviews (2,968)
Filter reviews
2,968 results
Traveler rating
1,897
835
162
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,897
835
162
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train ride tiger exhibit stingray bay animal exhibits merry go round wide variety of animals butterfly garden great exhibits all ages well taken care whole family special events big cats giraffes carousel aviary rays
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 2,968 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I have visited many zoo's around the world including Sydney, Australia and the London Zoo and the Jax Zoo is comparable. I took a boat trip from the Friendship Fountain to get to the zoo, but as it turns out, I should have driven to the zoo and then taken a 30 minute boat trip at the zoo. The main reason being that one is limited to the boat schedule times, normally 10am to 4.30pm, but was cut back to 2.30pm on the day due to a football match. Entrance fees are very friendly to the pocketbook. The Zoo is well maintained and has a large variety of animals organized by continent. The public can get to feed some of the animals, such as giraffe, for a small fee. There is a train which circumnavigates the zoo if your feet are tired, for about $4 over and above the entrance fee (unlimited trips). There is plenty of food and drink available. Each sector of the zoo (by continent) is very well modeled. Plan on an entire day to see everything whithout having to rush.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Raffles727-200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Clean, huge & the animals have a good bit of room for the most part. The tiger area is awesome and we love feeding the birds! Great zoo!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank nessavg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Great place to take the family. But no matter what age you are,you will be in awe. From jaguars ,to lions, tigers,to monkeys. You will enjoy. Take your camera, I forgot mine.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2016

this zoo is perfect; the grounds are simply gorgeous; the animals are very well cared for; there is plenty of shade; the food is delicious; the lay out is perfect; the best tiger exhibit I've ever seen; go as early as possible or you won't be able to see everything; a wonderful day; we will go back

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Leila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Living in Savannah where we have a baby zoo.its nice to drive out here and spend a day with the animals. We like it.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank BornLatinNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews