We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveler rating
901
519
139
37
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
519
139
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast cottage outdoor pool within walking distance great location diving board room was clean motor lodge separate building steinwehr ave free breakfast great place to stay waffles no elevator first floor visitor's center shops and restaurants housekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here, first time at this hotel. Room was clean and quiet, staff was great, and we really enjoyed our stay! Walking distance of a ton of shops and restaurants also. The outdoor pool is really nice and clean also! The ac in the room was ice cold, so is the mini fridge, my only knock on the room would be the matress, not very supportive for those of us with back issues, but i cant hold this against the hotel everyone has matress preferences of their own. The rooms have small tables and some chairs sitting outside your door if you wish to sit also. Each room has its own numbered parking space which is so nice, no hunting for a spot when you come and go, but the spaces are a bit tight especially for a larger pickup or suv. The breakfast cottage offers typical hotel breakfast food but its really good and has everything you need to start your day off, and if you want to beat the crowds for breakfast go between 6 and 7 as it seems it starts to pickup after that. We went around 630 and got right in. Overall a great stay and we will return in the future!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your glowing review! We have Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses in all rooms, and I'm sorry if the mattress wasn't as comfortable as you had hoped. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I really liked this hotel. The room was clean, including the bathroom. There was a coffee maker, a refrigerator, and a microwave. The free breakfast was delicious-I had a waffle. We were within walking distance of many attractions. The desk clerk helped us to get a bus tour and gave recommendations about where to eat. I would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thanks! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Right next to the Veteran's cemetery and the battlefield. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Short ride to see the sun set at Little Round Top every night. The morning breakfast is ok, the attendants make it wonderful. No closet, at least in my room, you hang your clothes above (on) the microwave. If you are on the second floor ask for a room without a parking lot light. Shines just as much in your room as below. Parking is assigned, which is nice. Not a perfect place, but have stayed there twice and will again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grover_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you! Like any hotel, we don't claim to be perfect, but our mix of location and customer service make us the ideal choice! If you have particular room requests please don't hesitate to let us know and we'll do whatever we can to accommodate you. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is its location- we did not use our vehicle at all! Yesterday when we had arrived we parked and we walked everywhere. We did not use the pool facilities but judging by the number of people in there it was a great pool. My only two small complaints would be 1. the AC could have been a touch colder but we are also used to how it operates at home and 2. the sheets smelled faintly of curry but that could have easily been the previous guests in the room and maybe they had leftovers- that smell does linger quite a long time. Staff was great, the breakfast was amazing this morning. Will definitely stay at this hotel again

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank kamos85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you! I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our great location! I'm sorry to hear the AC didn't work as efficiently as you had hoped- next time please don't hesitate to let us know us any issues during your stay and we will make sure they are remedied. Regarding the smell of the sheets- I haven't heard that complaint from any other guests, so perhaps you're right in that the smell was lingering from the previous guest. See you next time!

Laura Witt Mares
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The housekeeping and motel staff are great, the coalmine bar is another story. If you want to watch your bartender take shots and pop pills then this is the place for you. It's an okay motel close to historic downtown... Meh...

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thanks for your review- I'm happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel! I am sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience at the bar- this is the first time we've ever heard anything like this happening. We will investigate and address with our bartenders.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews