We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Society Hill Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Penn's View Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Morris House Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,619)
Filter reviews
2,619 results
Traveler rating
1,150
908
314
156
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
908
314
156
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelaware riverriver viewseaport museumold citysouth streetthe ben franklin bridgeself parkingnew jerseycorner roomnice hotelsociety hillindoor poolwithin walking distancehotel restauranthistoric sitesliberty bellcenter city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,619 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the most pleasant stay at the Hilton Penn's Landing. We arrived very tired, there was no problem with our car, easy parking. The receptionist Laurel checked us in very fast and efficient. The hotel was so clean, bathrooms were spotless. Beds were very comfortable. We had a room with a big window overlooking the bridge. Breakfast was delicious, they have a omelette station where you can custom make your eggs. It's so nice to stay at a hotel where you wish all hotels were like that. We didn't wanna leave.

Room Tip: bridge view
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alberthammondjrband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I’m so glad you had a five-star stay with us. From a welcoming staff and inviting accommodations to thoughtful details like our omelette station and waterfront views, we offer a truly exemplary guest experience. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your return to the Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very close to Independence Hall and a lot of other great sites. The views of the Delaware River are great and the rooms are modern and clean.

Unfortunately, for a higher priced hotel, staying here left a lot to be desired.

We literally called three times for extra toilet paper when one of our family members needed to go to the bathroom badly. Housecleaning should have noticed there wasn't much to begin with after our first day, but they didn't add any. After 1 hour and three calls the toilet paper finally came. Far too late. Who can't deliver a simple roll of toilet paper in 5-10 minutes? Apparently Hilton can't.

Secondly, Hilton housekeeping apparently doesn't feel it's their job to clear out user dinner plates from the night before in our room. They also didn't clean the bathroom. The only thing they did was make the beds. If we were staying at the local Motel 6 dive, this might be expected. But at a high-end hotel like this, it was a huge miss. Way overpriced for the service that you get.

The next time to Philadelphia, we'll definitely find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We would like to extend our heartfelt apologies for your disappointing experience with us. Please know that your stay does not reflect the high standards that we’ve set in place. Your comments will be addressed with our team to ensure we are on top of our game. We would like another opportunity to regain your trust and hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a newly renovated room which was very very nice! Had a city and river view. Also sat at the bar and had a go time. There was aman playing the guitar in the lobby/bar area (very nice touch). Also ate their buffet breakfast and the food was pretty decent. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank RecurringTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your insights. We understand the needs of the traveling guest, and proudly offer a unique and relaxing atmosphere with the best views in town. Thank you for your five-star review, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time staying in this location. We enjoyed it. The views of Penn’s Landing were great. Even better if it was warm and summer. The lobby is big and welcoming. Wish they had an option for free coffee in the morning. The beds were comfortable and shower pressure was good. There is parking if you have a car in the ramp - a little bit of a walk to the hotel but it’s upon the ramp so no worries about weather conditions. Fairly close to Center City- but probably want to drive or take Uber/taxi. Exercise room is a nice size- next to indoor pool.
Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank kimmysue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your five-star rating. I’m glad our modern amenities and refreshing accommodations met your expectations. Our waterfront views are indeed spectacular, especially for fireworks. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room service was super expensive it was close to what we wanted to see and do. parking was terrible and the hotel staff really didn't help and tell you what your best options were. 35 dollars a night inside the hotel but across the street it was only 20 but only if you're out by 8 am.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ArnoldandPrisci... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I’m glad our location suited your needs, but I regret that not all aspects of your stay were perfect. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with the level of exceptional service our guests have come to expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews