We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!”
Review of Ristorante Pesto

Ristorante Pesto
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 4,806 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Giovanni and Concetta Varallo are honored to welcome you to RISTORANTE PESTO. Our meals are prepared in the finest Authentic Italian Tradition, using only the freshest, highest quality ingredients available. Chef Giovanni Varallo's and Chef Maria Varallo-Facenda's care, dedication and attention to detail transform every dish into a work of art. We hope your stay with us is a "Dining Experience."
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just left this restaurant with my family and the food was an A+! Service was great and food was worth the hour drive from the suburbs. Highly recommend Pesto for any occasion. This is not the first time we’ve eaten at this restaurant it’s just been years and I forgot how good it is.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank L6453YYlynnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 3,215 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I went last night to celebrate my birthday and we had a fantastic dinner!! The owner was hands on and everyone there was amazing!! We highly recommend this place!! Love it!!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank colleenbB1863EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Everything we had was delicious and the service was excellent. Highly recommend the homemade ricotta cheesecake!!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank aimeedeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

We decided to eat at Ristorante Pesto while visiting Philly for the first time from NY. We had the pleasure of speaking with Concetta on the phone to make reservations, and when we came in she remembered exactly who we were based off our reservations!!! Jenna, our server, was so sweet and personable. She was so attentive and gave us amazing food recommendations! Even after dinner she stayed at our table and conversed with us as we ate dessert and had our wine. Concetta, the owner, was constantly stopping at each and every table in the restaurant to make sure her guests were taken care of and satisfied. It was truly like I was having dinner with your big Italian family! They make you feel right at home and like you’re their #1 guest, even if it’s your first time there! The energy in the restaurant is amazing. Guests from other tables interacting with one another, really as if it’s one big family gathering. The food was Oh. My. Gosh. AMAZING! The chef was born raised in Italy, and the food was hands down the best Italian food we’ve ever had! We started with the burrata cheese appetizer along with the stuffed eggplant (phenomenal). For dinner we went with Jenna and Concettas’ suggestions- the cavatelli and salmon. The salmon was to die for, like melt in your mouth amazing. I could easily say that it was the best salmon I’ve ever had. The cavatelli dish was equally as good, with a healthy amount of lobster, shrimp and crab meat in it. HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH DISHES!!! Overall, between the amazing atmosphere, family oriented service and incredible food, Ristorante Pesto should DEFINITELY be on your list of places to try while in Philly

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alyssaa775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concetta V, Owner at Ristorante Pesto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the beautiful review it truly melted my heart ! At Ristorante Pesto we strive to offer all of our customers a Unique dining experience! We treat everyone like family because we have been in business for almost 30 years and it is because of all of our loyal customers! We always tell our customers from the time they walk in the restaurant if there’s ever a problem with anything let us know because we are always here to accommodate them and to insure they enjoy everything! Thank you so much for making my weekend a memorable one! ♥️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

If you are looking for quality and authentic Italian food, look no further. Marie, our server, helped us select our savory meals and treated our boys like family. We would love to return with the extended family. Thank you!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank buffalofran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pesto also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Ristorante Pesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.