We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loews Philadelphia Hotel(Philadelphia)
US$208
US$149
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$217
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$174
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$130
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$324
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Burbridge Street B&B(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,025)
Filter reviews
3,025 results
Traveler rating
2,231
549
153
59
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,231
549
153
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red owl tavernrooftop barindependence hallliberty bellalice in wonderlandwine hourstratus loungeold citypark viewacross the streetsoaking tubyoga matcomplimentary winebeautiful hotelwedding weekendmini barhistoric district
Filter
Updating list...
2,323 - 2,328 of 3,025 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Lovely hotel although tries a little too hard to be smart and trendy. The rooms are modern, colourful, a little quirky, clean although very small.

The gym is great for a hotel gym – large, lots of modern equipment, towels, fruit, water, newspapers etc.

The free internet (if you sign up to Kimpton) if good and the free drink voucher on arrival was welcome too.

The rooftop bar was very busy and noisy however is a nice place to go if you don’t want to leave the hotel.

Dinner in the Red Owl restaurant on the ground floor was good quality and fair price.

Room Tip: It can be a very long walk to some of the rooms from the elevators. If you don't like walking then ask for a room closer to the lift.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loungeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful things you've shared about the hotel and your great feedback. It really is very important to us.

Safe Travels,
Jessica

Jessica Lavin
Hotel Manager
jessica.lavin@hotelmonaco.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Monaco. A very new property we everything in pristine condition. The staff is very professional, especially the concierge who made great touring and dining recommendations. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Our concierge Brian is spot on with his recommendations. From site seeing, to food, and hidden gems - he's got it all! Glad you had an excellent time! Hope you do come back.

Safe Travels,
Jessica

Jessica Lavin
Hotel Manager
Jessica.lavin@hotelmonaco.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Monaco. Our family of 5 stayed there over Columbus Day weekend. The hotel decor was fun & quirky, and the beds were super comfortable. When I made my reservation over the phone, the agent asked me if we wanted a goldfish in our room! My kids were very happy to have Franklin for the weekend. There's a nice wine reception hour from 5 to 6. The concierge was very helpful, as this was a last-minute trip and didn't have set plans. He also made a dinner reservation for us and send over a complimentary mac&cheese for the family. The location couldn't be better, either!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllenHE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

So glad that you and the family had a great trip to Philadelphia. Even during the government shutdown, our city of Brotherly Love still had a lot to offer. Especially the food! Thanks for sharing your fun memories.

Best,
Jessica

Jessica Lavin
Hotel Manager
Jessica.lavin@hotelmonaco.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We've stayed many times at the Monaco in Seattle and have always loved it. This Philadelphia version also has it's own style. The lobby is a sight to behold. While it's not necessarily our personal style, we couldn't help but appreciate the design and enjoy the fun atmosphere of this unique hotel. We doubt there is another like it anywhere. The designer should win an award for the décor. The service is outstanding as it is at every Klimpton hotel we've stayed at. We did have a problem getting our room cleaned until late in the day, but the hotel staff apologized and more than made up for it. All in all, it is a fantastic hotel and we'd stay there again in a NY (well, in a Philly minute).

Room Tip: Our room had a majestic view of Independence Hall. Wow! What an incredible view! We'll likely never forget it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Each of the Monaco's have their own design story, and that’s what makes them so unique and awesome! We can't wait to see what our design team will come up with for our upcoming Pittsburg Monaco! I'm happy to see that you loved your stay.

Thank you for sharing!
Jessica

Jessica Lavin
Hotel Manager
Jessica.lavin@hotelmonaco.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our second visit to Philadelphia and having previously stayed in this hotels sister property, the Kimpton Palomar we thought we would give this a go. The location couldn't be better, right by Independence Hall and everything is in walking distance.
The hotel's complimentary 'wine hour' is a lovely way to relax after a days sightseeing and the hotel has a really nice roof top bar.
The rooms are very well appointed and the beds are so comfortable that you may not want to get up in the morning!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cp-k-v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

There is a reason why the two Kimpton hotels in Philadelphia are ranked #1 and #2 on tripadvisor - because we are both WONDERFUL! Glad to see you had another wonderful trip to our city.

Safe Travels,
Jessica

Jessica Lavin
Hotel Manager
Jessica.lavin@hotelmonaco.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews