We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$203
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$203
View deal
Hotels.com
$203
View deal
Priceline$203
Travelocity$203
Traveluro$208
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
320
405
145
66
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
320
405
145
66
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location center city bedroom suite reading terminal market full kitchen small kitchen hot breakfast front desk staff breakfast was included the breakfast area love park valet service central location fitness center old city parking elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 951 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2021 via mobile

The staff members at the front desk and valet were all consistently friendly and helpful. The location was great and the view from the room was awesome. The room was clean, comfortable and mostly quiet. We would return to this hotel again. Glad we went here.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Epicurean40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2021

The location is great. Wonderful views of the city and the bedrooms are nicely remodeled. Had the 1 Bedroom Suite (with the tiniest bathroom ever. You have to sit on the toilet before you can close the door!). Having a small kitchen with all the utensils is convenient though.
The lobby is really outdated and doesn't match the style of the rooms. It really felt like I was walking into a YMCA lobby. With the main doors closed during the whole stay. The elevators are not cleaned every day and quite dirty. And I understand that in these COVID times housekeeping is not done on a daily basis but not having enough toiletpaper and towels for at least two days (on a 6 night stay) doesn't make it look like I'm in a Marriott property. The HVAC system was extremely noisy.
Breakfast was included but was take-out and included an apple, chocolate bar and a muffin.

Room tip: City view offers great views of City hall
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Citytrip_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2021

Spent 2 nights at this hotel and definitely like the proximity to the Reading Terminal Market and the Hop On/Hop Off bus starting point. The hotel does not have adjoining rooms, which was a disappointment for us since we booked 2 rooms to have enough space to spread out, yet remain as a family. Not having the rooms join made this hotel a property that we wouldn't come back to.

We are far enough into the pandemic that hotels really need to figure out how to refresh rooms daily or more fully stock rooms with extra towels, soap, shampoo, etc consistent with the length of the stay and number of people in the room. Or, they could have a central location on each floor to obtain items without going to the front desk begging for supplies. The kitchenette wasn't stocked with dish soap or a sponge.

The pullout bed was uncomfortable. Again, had to go to the front desk to request an extra blanket, pillow, and sheets in order to set up the bed.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank dewhee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2021

This hotel is in an unbeatable location. Rooms need some update. Employees are outstanding. All front desk employees are really nice and helpful, especially Lubna, Mike and the guy working on Saturday night which I don’t know his name. Cons: No housekeeping services, which is understandable with covid 19, but they should provide with all necessary items used daily, like trash bags, dish soap, paper toilet, etc, and not wait for the customer to request it.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank y0arysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2021

I would not stay at this property again. The location is convenient to Reading Terminal Market, the Convention Center, and Chinatown but the property is old and the rooms are small. Like European level small. There are so many hotels in Philadelphia, and in this area in particular, that I think you could do better just about anywhere else. The elevator key card system was glitchy and a pain to use. The room was very small, including the bathroom. Our friends stayed in a studio suite next to our room which was a good size, but the HVAC system was very noisy. The only good thing about our room (806) was the view of city hall. Aside from that, the front desk staff were very nice, so moving my review up to 3 stars.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BBCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews