We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$161
Hotels.com$161
Hyatt.com$161
Priceline$161
Orbitz.com$161
CheapTickets$161
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
176
24
16
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
176
24
16
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rittenhouse square motion sensor lights great location front desk flat sheet center city large tv cool hotel corner suite valet parking walk in shower great stay would definitely stay here again city view walking distance clean hotel central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 228 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2021 via mobile

I stay in approximately 150 hotels a year and it’s not often I’m in one that feels different than the next. At least not in a good way. The Hyatt is that hotel. From the unique room layout to the lobby; it’s a neat, unique hotel. The staff was wonderfully helpful and friendly. The only downside is that they don’t yet have a full service restaurant. The room layout is very interesting with water closet (with pocket door) on the left and the walk-in shower just to the right of the entrance, the shower side doesn’t have a privacy door between the shower door and the entrance so if you time it wrong and someone comes through the entrance as you step out of the shower, they are going to get an eyeful. The hotel location is perfect if you plan on seeing the city as it is just outside your window. I will definitely come back on my own time to visit.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Fletcher, Revenue Management at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2021

Great for modern upscale travelers who like walking. The hotel is perfect, not too far from anything and easy to assess once you're in the heart of the city. Close to food, shopping and history. A great place to stay. The rooms leave nothing to be desired, with fantastic views and comfortable accommodations.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Small B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Fletcher, Revenue Management at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2021 via mobile

Loved our stay! Our room had an amazing city view. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was very stylish to reflect the heritage of the neighborhood - vinyl plank floor, concrete ceiling, spacious shower, cool shelving with TV and clear fridge….It’s right near Rittenhouse Square and a short walk to the Reading Market. Don’t miss the restaurant right across the street -Pizzeria Vetri. It’s not only convenient but the best pizza we’ve had in a long time in a cool atmosphere. We didn’t have a car so parking wasn’t an issue - we took an Uber from the airport. Overall, we stayed in a new hotel in a great location for about $200 per night. Thumbs up!

Room tip: Go to the pizzeria across the street! Ask for a city view.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carriew405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Fletcher, Revenue Management at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2021

Biggest issue is this hotel is on small side street. There is NO security by entrance. I felt very unsafe entering snd exiting in evening. Not 4 star level service. Also they didn’t even offer a bottle of water! I stay at many 4 star hotels in Philly. I’ve never been declined a bottle of water. Told to buy one for 4 dollars. Finally, automatic doors not marked well. I saw 2 people get arm stuck in them.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank Kibby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Fletcher, Revenue Management at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2021

Super location. Nice, chic, clean accommodation. Quietest hotel we’ve ever stayed in. We used Spot Hero to secure a spot 2 blocks away. Rate was half of what hotel charges. We’d stay here again. Would’ve been nice if there were coffee in lobby. And maybe a few more toiletries in bathroom. Room was very hot and there was only a heavy comforter, no lightweight blanket.

Room tip: Excellent sound insulation. Didn’t hear street noise or other guests.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kolomya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Fletcher, Revenue Management at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews