We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Capital Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burgundy Hotel(Little Rock)
US$99
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Rock Marriott(Little Rock)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$143
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
624
63
15
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
63
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn down servicemolton brown productstall ceilingsbeautiful hotelchristmas treesouthern charmlittle touchesbeautiful lobbymodern amenitiesbottled waterthe location is perfectclinton libraryfavorite hotelthe riverrooms are largehotel staffwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 712 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2018

I stayed 2 nights on a business trip.
Everthing is excellence.
Nice traditional lobby, large rooms with high ceilings and nice furniture, top of the class beds, quality products and plush towels in the bedroom, very friendly and efficient staff.
If I return to Litle Rock the Capital Hotel will undoubtly be my first choice

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SergBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

My tour company brought a group to The Capital Hotel on our annual Luxury Mystery Tour. They have done an outstanding job of keeping the historic character of the hotel while providing the modern amenities of a luxury hotel. The staff was great to work with from reservations to arrival and catering. I highly recommend this as the place to stay in Little Rock.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

This hotel is very nice. Not a mega complex, but one with character and charm. The rooms are very generous is size with excellent restrooms. My room had a very large soaking tub and a large shower with two sinks. The room itself had a nice sitting area next to the king sized bed. The hotel is located within walking distance of several restaurants, but also has 2 of its own. Very clean and handsome hotel. Worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Jimtravels4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

My mother and I stayed one night on a whim as we were tired of driving. Everything described about this marvelous place is true, and pictures do not do it justice. It is by turns opulent and grand and understated and elegant. We stayed in the queen superior room and loved the high ceilings, crystal lighting, sumptuous draperies, Frette linens and Molton Brown products, along with plush robes and slippers. Turndown service was nice and the room was immaculate. The value for received services and product is amazing. I plan to return to Little Rock for the express purpose of relaxing and being pampered at this property.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank storimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

This is the first time we ate here in several years. The interior is modernized and nicely decorated. All staff were friendly, prompt, and professional. We had reservations and the dining area was full. The brunch choices we made were the omelette and cheese corn grits, eggs benedict, eggs/toast/sausage, and “dirty” Gouda Mac-cheese/fried chicken/collard greens....each choice was delicious, originally plated, warm, and ample. We thoroughly enjoyed the leisurely meal. The hotel is still beautiful. Valet service is excellent.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Cathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews