We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
098qkooe79
West Vancouver, Canada

A great experience

Review of The Lombardy
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
The King Studio I had booked was large, well appointed and comfortable. A few things were missing in the little kitchenette as we had breakfast in the morning before leaving for our busy days.
The front door personnel was very nice and so was the housekeeping staff. The location was very good as it was in a quiet neighborhood.
I would recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱11,949
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,941
  • Vio.com
    ₱9,328
  • Official Site
    ₱10,529
0.7 km from The Lombardy
Restaurant
Room service
₱9,161
  • Moxy Hotels
    ₱9,161
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱6,159
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,155
1.8 km from The Lombardy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱9,182
  • Priceline
    ₱9,176
  • Motto
    ₱9,178
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱9,195
2.7 km from The Lombardy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
₱8,510
  • Motto
    ₱8,506
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,503
  • Priceline
    ₱8,504
1.1 km from The Lombardy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱13,031
₱11,369
  • Vio.com
    ₱13,012
  • Trip.com
    ₱13,031
  • StayForLong
2.0 km from The Lombardy
Free Wifi
Fitness center
₱15,668
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱15,732
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱11,217
  • Trip.com
    ₱15,691
4.6 km from The Lombardy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱6,134
  • Priceline
    ₱6,763
  • travelup.com
    ₱5,447
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱5,875
0.6 km from The Lombardy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
₱7,881
  • Priceline
    ₱7,875
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱6,537
  • Vio.com
    ₱7,875
1.3 km from The Lombardy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Facade
₱8,036
  • Priceline
    ₱8,860
  • Vio.com
    ₱7,335
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,896
1.2 km from The Lombardy
Fitness center
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
₱6,761
  • Official Site
    ₱6,251
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱6,252
  • Priceline
    ₱6,757
1.4 km from The Lombardy
Fitness center
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
473
289
82
38
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
473
289
82
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen central park great location new york one bedroom suite large room full kitchen whole foods valet parking coffee maker upper east side front desk staff rockefeller center continental breakfast wonderful hotel around the corner times square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 921 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2024

We were very leery about this place b/c of some of the reviews but I can tell you we had a great stay and minimal problems. We risked it b/c at this price point in midManhattan most of what is offered is a hotel room, maybe a fridge/micro. Our place was so roomy, beds comfy, full kitchen w minimal but sufficient utensils. No oven darn it and the coffee maker was broken but aside from that this place was awesome, very conveniently located. Clean and attentive. There was some construction noise but not bad. Would def stay again.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hamstir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 5, 2024

This was among the most horrible experiences I've ever had in a hotel especially in a place like New York City. I have stayed here before and it was nice. But apparently that was a while back and things have changed. I have included a few photos for your viewing. There two cups for coffee, two cups for water. No coffee. Tiny bathroom. I cannot say the room was dirty, but it definitely was not clean. I think for $500 a night coffee should be available in the room. After all Motel 6 can provide this. Also, the hotel does not have an open restaurant. When I looked at the website it looked like there was a restaurant and bar. Nothing…….. I was in room 606 and it SUCKED. I will never come back, and I recommend avoiding this disaster. I have written several reviews for Trip Advisor over the years, and I try to write about great place but this was so bad I have to submit it. I am checking out in the morning and moving three days of the four at then Intercontinental Barkley were I should have stayed to start with.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WBWII
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 30, 2024

Nicely decorated, but poorly ventilated, window shades were impaired, kitchinette unequiped, but after reclamation they delivered all items to the kitchinette. Staff is helpful, but not proactive and does not help with anything spontaneously. There are slightly cheaper options with the same or better value. Location is excellent and the area is clean and looks safe compared to other parts of NY. There is no restaurant on site and nearby caffe or restaurants are within 5-10 min of walking. Underground is 10 minutes, but I suggest to avoid underground in NY as it is not clean and some tracks are not safe in the evening.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jakubfromEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2024

Wouldn't return. Dirty and stained rugs. The hotel needs manteinance!!!! It is not worth the money I paid.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 12, 2024 via mobile

The always friendly staff, from the moment they take your bags from the car. To the always smiling front desk staff, to the lovely accommodating housekeeping department, always a pleasure to stay here.
Convenient midtown east location, safe, great walking to good restaurants.
I usually stay in the same suite for the last 8-9 years. Value for dollar!!!

Room tip: Nearby parking is available Barber and hairdressers on premises Small gym also
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Pdmj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews