We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$709
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Expedia.com
$709
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Trip.com
$664
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Hotels.com$709
Travelocity$709
Priceline$709
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
741
77
20
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
741
77
20
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park new york room service beautiful hotel perfect location rooms are large living room the entire staff elevator nyc lobby doorman avenue luxury comfort refrigerator closet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 853 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2022 via mobile

I travelled Netherlands as leisure and stayed two night goor t'doktershuuske,unfortunately city tax was 3 euros
But hotel management charged 7 euros mean a tiny black mark during my travel to lovely holland.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank meiyappanrajendram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 13, 2022 via mobile

The Sherry is, without a doubt, the best place we have stayed in New York. The location, just across 5th Avenue from Central Park, near the Pond, is unbeatable. The staff are courteous and ingratiating without being obsequious; they clearly want to help you, and are driven to provide top-drawer service. The room we stayed in (2004) was huge and well-appointed, with a large master bedroom, walk-in closets, 2.5 gorgeous baths, a living room, a dining room, a full modern kitchen, two office areas, a breakfast nook and a small balcony. It was obviously recently renovated (two 60-inch ultra-high def Samsung TVs were a testament to that), and spotlessly clean. The little things matter, too—complimentary beverages restocked daily in the refrigerator, a chocolate on the pillow every evening, free high-speed WiFi, etc. A similar room at the nearby Conrad would go for $5000 a night or more. We paid $1000 (the current rate is about $1400, but we had a discount), and felt as though it was worth every penny. If you are looking for a beautiful, well-appointed space in a great NYC location with impeccable service (and who isn’t?), the Sherry Netherland is the place for you. I’d give it six stars if I could.

Room tip: Request a suite. It’s worth it.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Heeldawg1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 27, 2022

My wife and I went here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had a room on the 23rd floor looking towards Central Park. The staff and the room are both excellent - nothing is too much trouble.
I will say, I usually stay in a more modest hotel that this, but this was worth the extra $$ for the experience and luxury.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank estone132233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 26, 2022

When you want to feel like you are at home. There is no other place in Manhattan to stay than the Sherry Neatherland. They have all the amenities and services you could possibly need. The location is fantastic.They have a wonderful restaurant downstairs. the warm greeting you receive upon check in will let you know you have chosen the right place.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debfreezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 20, 2022

Wonderful hotel and a true oasis in NYC. You walk into the lobby, and you feel like you are at home. The combination of full-time residences and hotel rooms creates a wonderful homey atmosphere. The staff is friendly and not at all stuffy. Very comfortable and welcoming in all ways.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews