We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Great pool. No hip or chic restaurants. Some room issues.”
Review of Parker New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parker New York
Ranked #267 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed December 28, 2017

The lobby is stylish and inviting. The room was small but well equipped and the bathroom was a tiny bit better than comparable hotels nearby. There is no water, tea or coffee in the room. If I wanted to order one via room service I would end up paying $16 for hot tea which is just silly.

I had great time at the pool (great views and very relaxing).
The breakfast is extremely expensive. Pancakes or french toast are $28 before tax or tip. Just go around the corner to Europa Cafe next to Carnegie to get awesome in very reasonable food.

I had to get a code to get free internet in the room (I am an SPG member).

Overall, a good and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chopin1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 5,727 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2017

We spent 2 nights on a pleasure trip to Manhattan and this location is the perfect home away from home. Lovely hotel, really helpful and friendly staff. Fast elevators, wonderful intimate cocktail lounge. The only thing missing is coffee in the room. I highly recommend this hotel. Our room on the 18th floor was very spacious, really quiet and completely comfortable.

Room Tip: Far end of the hall away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eatrunsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Cannot be worse: old rooms, with very poor service (even there was no a bottle of water), bad views (just the building in front), in a noisy suite in a four stars hotel where any minor service was missing... Bad choice

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Eladio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Eladio L.

I am very sorry your stay is not going well. I see you are currently still in the hotel. I wish we had made you feel comfortable enough to address your concerns with us directly so we could have resolved them faster! The guest relations manager will be reaching out shortly.

Thank you for your feedback, now let us help :)

Have a good one!

Jon Dietrich
Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

I am SPG Platinum - I stay in SPG properties often and I’m an experienced traveler - sharing this information for scope of this review - I’ve found that many times poor online reviews of properties from other guests aren’t entirely accurate. I read the (many bad) reviews of this property prior to booking - and decided to try it anyhow. I should’ve heeded the advice and not booked, as in this case the poor reviews are absolutely accurate. I checked in and checked right out.

I arrived shortly after 3pm (check in time) and had to wait until nearly 6pm for my room to be ready - an “upgraded” room I was told. Upon entering the room, I found a room that was dated, poorly cleaned, and in disrepair. Sensing that after waiting for 3 hours on this room and the lack of care the hotel had exhibited thus far, I immediately called SPG directly to share my concerns and rebook at my tried-and-trusted W Union Square. When bringing the matter to the attention of the front desk management that the experience was sub par, I was told that I would be charged for one night - the period of time to cancel had passed - understood - but also waiting 3+ hours to check in to a sub par room is no way to treat a highly loyal guest. I was in the room for perhaps 10 min. As I departed and dropped by the front desk to leave keys, I noticed that seemingly every waiting customer was complaining of terribly long check in times (accurate) and poor service (also accurate). One woman with her family shared with me nearly the same experience. I’m posting just one photo of the poor quality room - also of note is dirty bath tile, broken desk chair.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
5  Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Jody K.

Sorry we are not the hotel for you. I am sure you can imagine, as you mention being one yourself, when a Platinum guest requests a late check-out it does delay the arrive time for the next guest. I hope your visit to the W was enjoyable. I'm confident if you had stayed longer than 10 minutes, we would have been able to ensure your stay was enjoyable and would have happily resolved any room concerns.

Have a good one!

Jon Dietrich
guestrelations@parkernewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017

I spent 4 nights during a business trip.
The localization is perfect if you need to go to Columnia University as if you want to visit south Manhattan.
Service is professional and you can grab a breakfast easily in the street.
The craziest point of the Hotel is the swimming pool with an awesome view on Central Park. If you love beautifull swimming pool, you need to go there and ordered a drink.
My only regret is about the comfort of the room. Quite good, no specific problem, but only some little points like storages, control of A.C. Nothing bad just could be better.
Finaly, I totally recommend the Hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Freeclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#115 of 473 in New York City
4,551 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#241 of 473 in New York City
1,475 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 473 in New York City
3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#276 of 473 in New York City
5,068 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#242 of 473 in New York City
1,869 reviews
Manhattan
Royalton Park Avenue
Royalton Park Avenue
#92 of 473 in New York City
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New York City
#68 Family Hotel in New York City
#129 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#133 Business Hotel in New York City
#177 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₱12,758 - ₱33,881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parker New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parker New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridien New York
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing