We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$267
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/23
US$139
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,894)
Filter reviews
5,894 results
Traveler rating
2,391
2,100
794
324
285
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,391
2,100
794
324
285
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle parker meridienburger jointcentral parkrooftop poolnew yorkdry barbarber shopjunior suitegreat locationcarnegie hallpark viewtimes squaretop floorcolumbus circleconcierge desknyc hotelfifth avenue
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 5,894 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend birthday trip for me. We used points for our stay and an upgrade..So mind you the price usually associated did not cloud my review. The upgrade did not feel like much of an upgrade with a tiny bathroom and room in general but the worst part it was situated near the service elevator across the hall and you could here it running all night long and all morning through the 2 walls across the hallway. We also used the pool, which is much smaller than pictured and without the few is nothing special. IT was fine for a points stay but probably would choose to stay somewhere else near this location next time.
That being said the location was great, right next to to Carnegie hall and several subway stations. No car was needed on this trip. We almost exclusively walked or took the subway.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Tina J,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. I'm very sorry that the complimentary upgrade to a Tower Parkview room overlooking Central Park was not to your liking. My colleagues chose a room with a nice view that was situated away from the elevator. I'm very surprised to read that you could hear the elevator on the other side of the building, several doors down. We do our best to provide a quiet and peaceful environment, but it's simply not possible to prevent all noise from reaching the rooms. I was also disappointed to read that our rooftop pool did not meet your expectations. In cities with more space, pools are not very special, but in New York, a rooftop pool of any size with a beautiful view of Central Park is a very rare and precious thing. I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy it.
I regret that we were not a good fit for you, but wish you all the best in your future travels.

Best regards,

Jon Dietrich
Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

No coffee available in room. A single cup of coffee at the coffee bar costs $7.62, that is just silly, especially with a Starbucks across the street.
I heard people complaining about breakfast prices such as $28.00 for oatmeal and $30.00 for pancakes.
My bar bill for 4 drinks goes like this - 2 glasses of sauvignon blanc $44.00, 1 light beer draft $15.00 (really??) and on glass pinot grigio $21.00
While check in experience and room quality was positive, the prices for food and beverages left a bad taste in my mouth (pun intended). Consequently, I will not be recommending Le Parker Meridien to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Jeff L,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts. I'm very sorry that the prices on our room service menu and in our bar upset you. Room Service is a luxury service of convenience; you can't really compare room service prices to those you'd find in quick-serve restaurants. Food and beverage outlets in hotels are quite a bit more expensive to run than normal restaurants for a variety of reasons. Our food and beverage prices are on par with those of other hotels in the area. The hotel is located minutes away from hundreds and hundreds of restaurants with a great variety of cuisines and prices to suit any budget. Our Concierge team is always happy to help with recommendations.
Thanks again. We hope you'll consider staying with us again sometime.

Best regards,

Jon Dietrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay here and probably our last. Nothing too outstanding to report which is both not good and i suppose not bad.

Check-in was a cluster: arrived around 3:00 PM on a Thursday to a lobby full of people and an indistinguishable “line”. No rhyme or reason to the check in process and had to basically push yourself to the front of the line. The hotel probably needs a better system during busy check in hours like this....NOT a good first impression.

As gold status holders we were given an upgraded room which meant a view of Central Park. We would of much rather have had a larger room like the last time but oh well. It was my birthday weekend and my husband made sure to call ahead to make this notation but no gesture what so ever from the hotel. It’s “misses” like this that really irk me....how difficult is to make any type of effort to do something nice for a repeat guest?? Apparently very difficult at this hotel.

Yes, the hotel is dated. The lobby and knave bar seem cool but the rooms are in desperate need of a face lift—-heck forget the facelift and how about just a deep, thorough cleaning??!! Although house keeping did a good job tidying up the room and bathroom, someone needs to come thru and actually clean the rooms. Dirty hangers, dirty lamps and curtains, marks on the walls, etc. It’s actually really gross when you think about it.

We will boon elsewhere next time. It seems management has become complacent with being a mediocre establishment. No real effort anywhere.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dratti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Dratti,

Thank you for staying with us again. I'm very disappointed to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Gold level members receive an upgrade to one room category higher than the one they've booked, based on availability. Because you booked our lowest category of room, this would have been a Tower room without a view, but in recognition of your special birthday visit, we upgraded you to a Tower Parkview room on a high floor overlooking Central Park. I'm very sorry to see that this gesture was not received in the same spirit with which it was given.
Our rooms are definitely not new, but they are very clean. We have exciting changes planned for our rooms for the very near future that I believe you will enjoy. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again sometime in the future.

Best regards,

Jon Dietrich
Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The Parker is a nice hotel, nice location, nice bar attached, i saw a lot of business people working on their laptops and having a martini. The elevators have old tom and jerry cartoons and charlie chaplin, so the kids like that. There is a pool on the penthouse floor, the negative is the kids have to shower off prior to entering the pool. I would say it is more of a lap pool for exercise than a play pool for kids.

They have a dry bar connected, a mens shave shop, and a very popular burger joint.

Service is good, and it is an easy walk to Central Park, the subway, and nice restaurants.

Room Tip: Park views
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NickellFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This hotel is in a great location. That's about it.

The lifts function, and have a cute cartoon screen so you'll look at the CCTV camera that's hidden there. As another writer said, it has all the charm of former DDR hotels: not really disgusting, but screaming for an urgent overhaul. The 50s/60s atmosphere is not deliberate, but stems from neglect and lack of investment. The bathroom is small but the room is very large for New York which made us comfortable.

For $600 or so, they could add a kettle to the room, some teacups, and milk in the fridge. Even some instant coffee if $600 is not enough for a coffee maker. There is of course a Starbucks right across the street but you hafta get dressed to go there.

Ultimately, one shouldn't go to NYC for the hotel, and this one certainly encourages you to leave the room and explore the greatness of this amazing city.

Room Tip: the higher you go, the more light, less noise, and better view of Central Park
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intrepid1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews