We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel New York(New York City)
US$252
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$228
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,891)
Filter reviews
5,891 results
Traveler rating
2,390
2,098
794
324
285
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,390
2,098
794
324
285
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle parker meridienburger jointcentral parkrooftop poolnew yorkdry barbarber shopjunior suitegreat locationcarnegie hallpark viewtimes squaretop floorcolumbus circleconcierge desknyc hotelfifth avenue
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 5,891 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was booked via Hotwire and we did not know it was our hotel until after we paid for it. That was fine- we stayed here before a few years ago. Would not have been my first choice as it is a bit too high up for us on 56th/57th but still a great location close to Central Park and many of the museums.
The rooms are a decent size- we had a king bed and a cot. The bathroom, while functional and decent, needs to be updated for the price they charge for the room. It was an old shower/tub combo with an old shower head when the upscale hotels are now doing walk-in showers only ( great for those without little kids anymore!).
The burger joint in the lobby is still hopping late at night- we did not eat there this time but remember it being a pretty good burger on our last visit. Convenient for a late night snack after a Broadway show.
So all-in-all it was fine but we do prefer the smaller boutique hotels when we can get them. But when you book the deals on Hotwire you get what they give you and in NYC a 4* hotel for approx $350/nt is something I can live with.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank kathyinmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed here on a business trip with my husband. Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, however, this hotel IS NOT IDEAL for families or more than 2 people per room. Your choices are either a king bed room or 2 "oversized twin beds". We had "twin" beds and begged for a rollaway- there is NO WAY 2 adults can sleep on one "twin bed" (we are not big people!). My daughters are 10 and 12 and barely fit on one bed (they are shortest/smallest in class!). Concierge was very nice and had great recommendations. Hotel is clean but VERY small rooms/bathrooms. Closet has curtain to close- not a door. Our room had NO coffee pot (thank God for Starbucks across the road) or fridge. Area with ice machine has NO vending machine. You can go to Walgreens down the road for late night coke!! The room does not have a minibar in the room. Only an ice bucket and 2 glasses. Location is excellent. We walked to Broadway's shows, Central Park, subway, Time's Square, and many other NYC " must dos".

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Amy F,

Thanks for staying with us. Our rooms with two beds are not intended to sleep a family of four. If you had entered that you were two adults and two children when making your reservation, our twin-bedded rooms would not have shown up as an available option; the site would have suggested booking one of our Jr. Suites, which has a King bed and a Queen sofa bed. Due to NYC's strict fire safety code, we are not permitted to place a roll away bed in the twin bedded rooms. I'm sorry for the mix up. We hope to see you again sometime.

Best regards,

Jon Dietrich
Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Le Parker Meridien is my go-to hotel in the city. I stay there whenever possible. It has a great location near Times Square, amazing restaurants, Carnegie Hall and Central Park. Anything you need is steps away. The roof top pool has an amazing view and the bar has wonderful cocktails. The staff are all friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lyneebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear lyneebug,

Thanks very much for your kind words. We're very happy to read that we're your favorite! Don't tell our other guests, but you're our favorite too. Thanks again and please come back soon.

Have a Good One!

Jon Dietrich
Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We spent two nights at Le Parker Meridien NY before our cruise. We loved the hotel. Very nice and clean. Nice size room compared to some rooms I researched on line. They have a burger restaurant that is kind of hidden. We had to look for it. There is a hall next to the front desk that has long black drapes. It is at the end of the hall. Not a very big place but we enjoyed the burgers there and not expensive. I would definitely recommend this hotel. There is a McDonalds within easy walking distance where we would go eat breakfast. Also went to Ellen's Stardust Diner while we were there. We took Uber but I'm sure it is in easy walking distance. My husband can't walk very far.

Room Tip: We were at end of hall on third floor. Was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susieq30a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great staff that will attend to your every need. Clean, elegant. Rooms are tastefully fitted for convenience. Rooftop pool is also an incredible viewpoint of the park and the rest of the city. Location is incredible, steps from Central Park, Columbus Circle. Great restaurants abound nearby. Best NYC museums are an easy walk from hotel. Not as well known by infrequent travelers, but a gem in NYC.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank r0d0nnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews