We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best booking and checking in service I've ever had”
Review of Parker New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parker New York
Ranked #269 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We were in New York on a promotion. We were promised accommodation in an upmarket Midtown 5 star hotel, but when we got there we were accommodated in a small 2 or 3 star hotel which was totally inadequate. I informed the people doing the promotion that I thought that their promotion was a fraudulent misrepresentation and that they had destroyed their brand as far as I was concerned, but that is another story.

We arrived at around 8pm at this very poor hotel and it was too late to find another. The next morning we left the hotel at 8:30 and went to the Le Parker Meridien. My wife wasn't feeling too well, which made things even more difficult.

We spoke to Darius at the front desk and he was magnificent. He could see that my wife was ill and he was determined to help as best as possible. He found a suitable room and as we are platinum members of the Ritz Carlton, part of the Starwood Group (as is the Le Parker Meridien), he upgraded us to a junior suite. He called housekeeping to get the room ready and said that he would SMS us as soon as the room was ready. Bearing in mind that check in is not before 3pm we were not hopeful.

We went back to the delinquent hotel to collect our luggage and no sooner had we got there but the text came through and said that we could come immediately. He had moved housekeeping to accommodate us and had given us a most beautiful room on the 38th floor. Reception is the first contact with the client and Le Parker Meridien can be proud of Darius. When we next visit New York we will certainly make it our first choice.

The hotel is well presented, as one would expect, superbly located and the service is excellent.

We did not make much use of the facilities, so I cannot comment on those.

Room Tip: I think that higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank witkin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPMGM, General Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Witkin2016
Thank you for acknowledging Darius - he is one of our shining stars, and you have made him shine even brighter today! I'm thrilled to read that his actions helped turn your trip around, and I hope we welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sylvie Fayolle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 5,705 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was booked via Hotwire and we did not know it was our hotel until after we paid for it. That was fine- we stayed here before a few years ago. Would not have been my first choice as it is a bit too high up for us on 56th/57th but still a great location close to Central Park and many of the museums.
The rooms are a decent size- we had a king bed and a cot. The bathroom, while functional and decent, needs to be updated for the price they charge for the room. It was an old shower/tub combo with an old shower head when the upscale hotels are now doing walk-in showers only ( great for those without little kids anymore!).
The burger joint in the lobby is still hopping late at night- we did not eat there this time but remember it being a pretty good burger on our last visit. Convenient for a late night snack after a Broadway show.
So all-in-all it was fine but we do prefer the smaller boutique hotels when we can get them. But when you book the deals on Hotwire you get what they give you and in NYC a 4* hotel for approx $350/nt is something I can live with.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank kathyinmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We stayed here on a business trip with my husband. Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, however, this hotel IS NOT IDEAL for families or more than 2 people per room. Your choices are either a king bed room or 2 "oversized twin beds". We had "twin" beds and begged for a rollaway- there is NO WAY 2 adults can sleep on one "twin bed" (we are not big people!). My daughters are 10 and 12 and barely fit on one bed (they are shortest/smallest in class!). Concierge was very nice and had great recommendations. Hotel is clean but VERY small rooms/bathrooms. Closet has curtain to close- not a door. Our room had NO coffee pot (thank God for Starbucks across the road) or fridge. Area with ice machine has NO vending machine. You can go to Walgreens down the road for late night coke!! The room does not have a minibar in the room. Only an ice bucket and 2 glasses. Location is excellent. We walked to Broadway's shows, Central Park, subway, Time's Square, and many other NYC " must dos".

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Hi Amy F,

Thanks for staying with us. Our rooms with two beds are not intended to sleep a family of four. If you had entered that you were two adults and two children when making your reservation, our twin-bedded rooms would not have shown up as an available option; the site would have suggested booking one of our Jr. Suites, which has a King bed and a Queen sofa bed. Due to NYC's strict fire safety code, we are not permitted to place a roll away bed in the twin bedded rooms. I'm sorry for the mix up. We hope to see you again sometime.

Best regards,

Jon Dietrich
Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Le Parker Meridien is my go-to hotel in the city. I stay there whenever possible. It has a great location near Times Square, amazing restaurants, Carnegie Hall and Central Park. Anything you need is steps away. The roof top pool has an amazing view and the bar has wonderful cocktails. The staff are all friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lyneebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Parker New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear lyneebug,

Thanks very much for your kind words. We're very happy to read that we're your favorite! Don't tell our other guests, but you're our favorite too. Thanks again and please come back soon.

Have a Good One!

Jon Dietrich
Guest Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We spent two nights at Le Parker Meridien NY before our cruise. We loved the hotel. Very nice and clean. Nice size room compared to some rooms I researched on line. They have a burger restaurant that is kind of hidden. We had to look for it. There is a hall next to the front desk that has long black drapes. It is at the end of the hall. Not a very big place but we enjoyed the burgers there and not expensive. I would definitely recommend this hotel. There is a McDonalds within easy walking distance where we would go eat breakfast. Also went to Ellen's Stardust Diner while we were there. We took Uber but I'm sure it is in easy walking distance. My husband can't walk very far.

Room Tip: We were at end of hall on third floor. Was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susieq30a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 471 in New York City
3,011 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#231 of 471 in New York City
1,447 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#111 of 471 in New York City
4,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#244 of 471 in New York City
1,854 reviews
Manhattan
Royalton Park Avenue
Royalton Park Avenue
#91 of 471 in New York City
2,395 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#276 of 471 in New York City
5,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New York City
#69 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Business Hotel in New York City
#181 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₱10,657 - ₱32,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parker New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parker New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridien New York
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing