We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible location, aforable price, good people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Times Square
Ranked #264 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

So, it is awesome hotel and with good service. With really cool people, espesialy Sivagi who was working on the reception, she is awesome, polite, positive, intelligent. I left my luggage in this hotel after I make check out coz my fly was njght, they not change anything and help. This guys beat, really positive and cool. I will be defenitly in this hotel next time.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Николай Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo47th, Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Николай Р,

Thank you for such great feedback!

I have shared your comments with Shivangi and the rest of the staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 7 nights and our first trip to New York and the USA. We booked this hotel due to its location in relation to Times Square which is close by. Throughout our stay the Front of House staff were extremely friendly and helpful with information about the city. The room was small but suited our needs and budget. Overall we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo47th, Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Hello AmyYong,

We appreciate the time taken to share your positive experience at our hotel.

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! The entire Econo lodge Team takes pride in our hotel and the services we provide. Reviews like yours serve as encouragement to continue our efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all of our guests.

We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you.

Warm Regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

We visited NYC for only three nights. Previously we've done AirBNB in Brooklyn but for this quick stop, we wanted to be in the heart of it all. Every thing is nearby. I wore 4 inch heels to Hamilton and then walked back to change into walking shoes. All for less than $200 a night. Love! Who cares how small it is? The bed was comfy and clean. We'll be back.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo47th, Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for the excellent review, Wendy!

We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We endeavor to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We look forward to hosting you again soon and to sharing another amazing experience with you!

Warm Regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

On the plus side:
* Location is unbeatable
* Nice small touches with cookies at counter and better-than-average shower gel
* Rates are competitive

On the down side:
* Can be noisy
* Room is very small but adequate
* Overall could use a bit of sprucing up

On the whole, for the location and rates you give up some higher-end amenities but probably a good tradeoff

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo47th, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I shared your beautiful comments with my staff and they join me in thanking you. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Agi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Wow. We wanted to stay at a less expensive chain hotel, being summer and the prices were higher. Big mistake. This place is just awful. Tiny rooms, stained bedding, holes in the walls, blood on the doorway, sticky mouse traps in the hallways, old, basically like a YMCA for $145 a night. Black spots on the sheets, likely bed bugs. They gave us a handicapped room (we are not handicapped), so the shower was impossible. Breakfast is a joke. Spend an extra $20 and go to a real hotel, or your weekend will be ruined like mine was.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo47th, Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Hello Peter,

We are truly sorry for failing to meet your expectations. We strive to provide all of our guests with optimal guest satisfaction. This is not a representation of our service and what we offer our guests.

We will further investigate this matter and rectify where it is needed. I have shared this with my staff to ensure we are all in the know.

Again, our apologies for any inconveniences and thank you for bringing such matters to our attention.

Regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#402 of 470 in New York City
4,751 reviews
Midtown
Washington Jefferson Hotel
Washington Jefferson Hotel
#274 of 470 in New York City
1,867 reviews
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#370 of 470 in New York City
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel
nyma, the New York Manhattan Hot...
#337 of 470 in New York City
2,817 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#355 of 470 in New York City
19,884 reviews
Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Downtown East
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#244 of 470 in New York City
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Times Square

Address: 302 West 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₱6,360 - ₱22,918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Times Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Times Square Hotel in New York CityThe Econo Lodge® Times Square hotel is ideally located at 47th Street and 8th Avenue in the heart of New York City's Times Square. Imagine staying close to everything you want to do and see when visiting NYC! As our guest, you will have easy access to the city's most famous attractions, including the Broadway Theater District, Radio City Music Hall, Empire State Building, Central Park and esteemed Restaurant Row. You will be within walking distance of Rockefeller Center, Madison Square Garden, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (Javits Center), Fifth Avenue shopping and more. Our location is unbeatable! Hotel features include free wireless high-speed Internet access and free continental breakfast. All of our guest rooms include flat-screen televisions with satellite programming including premium channels, safes, hair dryers and iPod docks. Take a look at our room types and choose the one that best suits your needs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge Times Square hotel in New York City provides superior accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Times Square Hotel New York City
Econo Lodge New York City
Econolodge Times Square
New York City Econo Lodge
Econolodge New York City
Econo Lodge Time Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing