We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AKA Central Park
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$143
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$400
US$341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$369
US$316
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
249
163
35
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
163
35
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parkfull kitchenone bedroom suitethe plaza food hallgreat locationspacious apartmentthe cafe downstairsnew yorkextended stayfree laundrycolumbus circlelaundry roommicrowave ovenwhole foodshome away from homearound the cornersmall kitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 471 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Next to the Park and upscale shopping, this is a fantastic mid town location. Walking distance to Todd English food hall and many other good restaurants. Rooms are roomy quiet and clean. Front desk staff is helpful. Value for dollar if booking an extended stay, but not for a short visit.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank casadeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFan42, Front Office Manager at AKA Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We are glad you got to enjoy all our neighborhood has to offer. We hope the next time you are in the area no matter the length of your stay you will come back and enjoy us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We booked the 1-Bedroom Junior Suite for 11 nights in May.

Location is super convenient, 20-steps away from The Plaza (which has a big food hall at the basement, serving from breakfast till dinner). 5-minute walk to Central Park.

The room is very nice, much better (cleaner and newer) than in the pictures. Very spacious with lots of closets and drawers. Kitchen is very well-equipped with toaster, microwave, dishwasher, big fridge, stove and plenty of utensils. Bathroom – with Bvlgari amenities (small bottles of bath gel, shampoo, conditioner) and plenty of towels. Only thing you’d need to bring are your own slippers. There is also your own direct tel. line to your room which you can give out to friends. There is some car noise (typical of and hard to avoid in NCY), but nothing too loud. The hotel is in the middle of the block so is less noisy than hotels at corner of major intersections. Weekly maid service, we had 2x maid service included in our 12-day stay, additional times will be charged at US$50.

Downstairs lobby has a nice lounge area, fireplace and nightly wine tasting with snacks and cheese. The gym is surprisingly new with many equipments. Laundry room is free and provides detergent, a nice touch since you’d be staying here for 1+ weeks.

Staff and doormen are all very friendly.

For long stay in NYC, I will certainly book AKA again!

NOTE: Be sure to check if there will be any major work to be done on the construction site (a big block) on the back of the hotel, on 57th side. If not, there is not much difference between the sides/floors, unless you are at the very top.

Room Tip: Higher floors are recently renovated
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Trendspott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFan42, Public Relations Manager at AKA Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your not only our location but all of our amenities as well. I hope the next time your travels bring you back to New York you will stay with us again. And do not worry next time you come just ask the Front Desk for slippers, we do have them available upon request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay in NYC. Location is very good, with central park, subway lines, restaurants, whole food market just a few steps away. I've been there with my wife and my 10 months old baby boy. Staff was always friendly specially Alex, a Brazilian guy and holms, always very kind with my son. Rooms have a small kitchen, very useful when traveling with babies, and they also provided a pack n play crib. I surely recommend this place.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Felipe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFan42, Front Office Manager at AKA Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Thank you for sharing your family experience with us! We are delighted to know that Alex was so friendly and that you found our amenities so useful while traveling with your young son. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to New York that you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Visited City for Grandsons graduation but wanted a location close to Centeral Park (walked to Tavern On The Green for afternoon glass of wine), close to our favorite mid town stores and restaurants. Room very clean and well cared for and bed was wonderful.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank deenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFan42, Front Office Manager at AKA Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience, and congratulations to your Grandson on graduation! We are delighted we could be apart of such a big moment for your family and that we could be a wonderful home away from home! We hope we can be apart of the next family event as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Awesome location for exploring the city.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very comfortable bed and a great fitness centre.

We enjoyed our week long stay.

Wine and cheese night was a nice surprise also.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank MrrMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFan42, Front Office Manager at AKA Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as some of amenities. We hope that you will continue to make AKA Central Park your home away from home in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews