We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Expedia.com
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
HolidayInn.com$142
Hotels.com$142
travelup.com$152
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,101)
Filter reviews
2,101 results
Traveler rating
787
848
316
82
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
787
848
316
82
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wall street battery park rector street statue of liberty trinity church freedom tower new york world trade center brooklyn bridge walking distance rooms are small subway station around the corner ice machine high floor city view location is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,101 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2022 via mobile

We did precheck in online on our way into the city. Within couple hours was notified keys were ready. Check in was fast and friendly! Room was on 36th floor and those views spectacular!! Room was small, but it’s NYC. Was clean and comfortable. Only downside was no fridge or microwave for water or left overs. Location location location!!! Restaurants and bars and cafes all on the same block. Subways were only 2 blocks away. World Trade Center was 2 blocks away. Wall Street only couple blocks away. Battery park and ferries were within 10 minute walk. Even took the 20 minute walk to the Brooklyn bridge. Will stay here any time we head into the city again. So much calmer and cleaner than Times Square area.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank staceyromanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2022

Staceyromanon, thank you for the great review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District. We are pleased you found our location to be perfect for your plans. We are also thrilled to read you loved our efficient front desk service, beautiful views, and spotless accommodation. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area.

Greg Riley
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2022 via mobile

The hotel was good, the rooms were tidy and clean, however there were a few scratches and dents to the decor.

The staff were very helpful and polite but sometimes the queue for the lift was very long and some guests pushed in line to get in to the lift as there are two entrances. There weren’t also enough umbrellas for guests to use as it was raining hard outside.

Overall a good hotel, I would go here again but probably not during the high seasons when there are lots of other guests.

Also, my room was next to the fire escape and the door slammed a lot during the night waking me up.

Room tip: Avoid high seasons
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank robcmcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to know you liked our beautiful property and refreshing accommodations, as well as our courteous associates. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and for the noise disturbances you endured. We are grateful for your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again on your future visit to the area.

Greg Riley
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2022

Regardless of what some people say, the elevator delay is real. it isn't all the time, but it happened a good 85% of our time there. At odd hours, even after 10pm, you have a line stretching to the front desk. There are 50 floors, three elevators of which one elevator is chronically in use by staff. The elevator is also very moody. You have to use a room key to press your floor. The elevator however, will frequently not accept your floor. But it does bring together strangers in the elevator who will help each other try to push floor buttons! You do have to strategically plan when to call Uber so you can meet the car timely.

Also, the higher the floor you stay on, the more you hear the wind noise at night. You may also have the run the a/c at night to cool the room, which makes it even noisier.

Rooms are small, what you would expect. Sink is very small if you like to hand launder. There isn't room for anything beyond a pair of socks.

I do like the location of this place very much - near Rector Street station, Trinity Church, short walk to the Battery.

The front desk is also very good. Luggage storage is free, just remember to tip.

I would stay here again, but only if I could get a room under the 4th floor.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank LATraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2022

LATraveler10,

Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to provide you with an overall pleasant stay. We also appreciate your kind comments about our ideal location, warm hospitality and more. However, we want to apologize for the issues you had with our elevators during your visit. We have also noted your additional concerns. We certainly understand your frustration, and we are very sorry for the temporary inconvenience. We will address this appropriately, and we want you to know we are very grateful for your patience. We appreciate hearing from our guests as we continually strive to improve our services. We hope you will revisit for a much-improved stay.

Greg Riley,
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2022

Yes, be prepared for some waiting time for the elevators (only 3 of them for 50 floors), but not that much like others say here, they're exaggerating. During our 3 nights stay we never waited more than 7, 8 min.
Location is great, close to several subway stations. 9/11 memorial, Liberty statue ferry, One WTC, financial district, and other southern Manhattan attractions are in walking distance. Plenty of restaurants around.
Rooms are small, but it's likewise in all NYC hotels - been there 3 times in different parts of Manhattan. Anyway, you're all day out exploring.
Book well in advance and follow up - we managed to book our room for around 200$/night for a party of 3, some 5 months before our stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B1714D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2022

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District. We are pleased you found our location was perfectly situated near everything that you planned to do on this visit. As you mentioned, our hotel is close to several subway lines that will take you to all the exciting attractions the city has to offer! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area.

Greg Riley
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2022

Room was good, Shower great, location excellent for our needs (only a couple mins walk from Subway Stop (Rector St)

The BAD - Lifts!! Only 3 lifts, and you can be waiting ages for enough space on one to be able to use it! We was on 23rd Floor, and found it quicker to get a up lift to come back down again. (After 4 full lifts going down had past us by!!)

Room tip: Choose Either very low or high level for best chance of either walking down stairs or getting in lift!!
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2022

Martin, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District and for your high rating. We are delighted to learn that you loved our accommodations with in-room amenities and the location was perfect for your plans, However, we want to apologize for the wait time you had with our elevators during your visit. We certainly understand your frustration, and we are very sorry for the temporary inconvenience. We will address this appropriately, and we want you to know we are very grateful for your patience. We appreciate hearing from our guests as we continually strive to improve our services. We hope you will revisit for a much-improved stay.

Greg Riley,
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews