We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$412
View deal
Expedia.com
$399
View deal
Official Site
$399
View deal
Hotels.com$399
Travelocity$399
Priceline$412
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,244)
Filter reviews
2,244 results
Traveler rating
1,787
292
89
44
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,787
292
89
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park eco friendly hotel live plants new york yoga mat filtered water nespresso machine steamers beautiful hotel columbus circle perfect location king room favorite hotel hotel restaurant concierge desk love this hotel the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,244 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2022

We love this hotel. 2nd time staying and equally as good as the first. It’s like walking into a magical other world. It looks and smells amazing. And they have two adjoining rooms for our family, one with a queen for our kids and a king for us with a great window seat with a peak view of Central Park. We love all the sustainable details throughout the hotel and the rooms.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernd Pichler, General Manager at 1 Hotel Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2022

Dear Misty M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive for consistency and are pleased to hear we were able to deliver exceptional service for both visits. We are thrilled to hear the entire family feels well appointed for.

We look forward to you and your family's return.

Best Wishes,
Bernd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2022

I am a fan of 1Hotel properties. I stayed at the Miami resort and fell in love. I knew what to expect when staying at the Central Park location. Rooms are tight, but space is laid out well. When visiting you should purchase a candle the signature scent is divine.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sabreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernd Pichler, General Manager at 1 Hotel Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2022

Dear Sabreen L,

Thank you for writing a review for us and being a part of the 1 Hotel family. We are excited in the companies expansion, new underway developments, and offerings. We love that we are able to share our signature scent via our candles that allow our guests to take us home with them.

We hope to see you again to gain a 5 star review. Thank you for your patronage.

Best,
Bernd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2022

1 Hotel Central Park has become my go-to when in NYC - truly my home away from home! The attention to detail is impressive - from the organic delish food to the natural atmosphere (plants aplenty) and the well-appointed fitness center to the sustainable & comfy room flourishes. Best of all is the amazing staff - friendly, professional & willing to go the extra mile.
As a former business traveler who has pretty much experienced the range of accommodations, I give 1 Hotel Central Park my highest recommendation!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HBH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernd Pichler, General Manager at 1 Hotel Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2022

Dear HBH20,

Thank you for the exceptional review! Competition in this industry can be fierce so we are delighted you rank us with 5 stars and your highest recommendation. You're right that the best part about our property is our staff. And it doesn't hurt to be lucky enough to offer the additional details that gives our guest's that home away from home special feel.

Have a great holiday weekend!
Bernd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2022

Great location and great concept but significantly over priced. Note that if you want a Park View, unless on one of the top 3-4 floors the view is limited to the trees between 2 buildings. Closest building had scaffolding too so restricted view. Aircon not working in gym. Aircon not working properly in the room and not fixed during last 2 days of stay. Service was generally friendly and attentive but a little superficial in places. Jams is good but menu very limited. Overall for the cost I would look elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 4mike01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 29, 2022

We had a wonderful stay at 1 Hotel as it is close to everything. What made the stay particularly special was the support of concierge RICHARD BRANCH - he helped coordinate babysitting, family-friendly restaurant reservations, surprise sundaes for the kids, and also the hotel car during a particularly hectic (and rainy!) evening. If you stay, be sure to ask for his help as it certainly enhanced our stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N8709AQalexanderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernd Pichler, General Manager at 1 Hotel Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2022

Dear N8709AQalexanderc,

Thank you for elaborating on your stay at our property. Special thanks for singling out one of our stars Richard Branch! We will be sure to celebrate this achievement with him. He has consistently provided his expert level services for us for an extended period. We definitely do not take him for granted. We respect how traveling with a family presents a level of strategic logistics and are happy to help in any way possible.

Best Wishes,
Bernd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews