We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Times Square South
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$128
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$123
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Distrikt Hotel New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
369
481
212
75
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
481
212
75
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomtimes squareport authoritynew yorkyogurtrooms are smallfree breakfastplace to sleepfront desk staffpenn stationlocation is greatcouple blocksflat screen tvaround the cornerfew blocksbeds were very comfortableyour luggage
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The location of this hotel is very good. We were able to walk to many places like Macy's and the Empire State building and even Grand Central Park, each time within about 30 minutes. We chose to walk because a taxi would take almost as long due to the build up of traffic. The only time we used a taxi was when we had our luggage. I do not understand why previous guests have complained about the breakfasts. We found them to be very good with an excellent selection. The staff ensured that the tables were clean and someone was always there to assist. Reception staff also were most helpful. The only downside for us was that we were given a room in the basement overlooking a concrete courtyard which was probably used for utilities. Other than that the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dayslong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a very good location but I had some things to add

-the breakfast is so poor, so don't bother to try.

-some staff members are not professional enough but we dealt with an evening shift receptionist who was so knowledgable, friendly and smart.

-bathroom cabinet had no cover!! So weird when you flush and it is bare like that. Not clean. Bathroom was in general not nice.

Pros:
- room was good and neat
-location is great
-good value
-good customer service and follow up.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Cyrinaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days while in NYC with family. The rooms were small but clean. The beds were comfortable. Our room faced the front and was a bit noisy if the a/c was off but overall the noise wasn't enough to keep us awake. The staff was friendly and helpful. The disappointment came with breakfast. We chose this hotel because of proximity and serving breakfast. The last three days of our stay they were out of juice, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, cereal and sausage. We found it highly disappointing and had to find breakfast elsewhere. I'm not sure we would stay there again unless we planned to eat breakfast out each day.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank bookluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed last the Comfort Inn August 16th. What I liked best about this hotel was the employees. The were very warm and generous. The went out of their way for us! Location is fantastic at this hotel. Have realistic expectations in regards to the "Breakfast". We were happy with pastries and oatmeal etc. Don't expect eggs Benedict. We thought the bed was very cozy! I would gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CITS_Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Angela S,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the convenience of our great location! We will use your feedback regarding the rooms as we continue to make improvements to our guests' experience.

Best Regards,

Fiona Mullahoo
Front Office Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Great location. Super close to Port Authority, so we didn't have to lugs our bags far at all. Very close to Times Square/Broadway without being in the midst of the huge crowds. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
The whole place is tiny, from the front lobby to the breakfast room, to our room. We had two "double" beds. We have double beds at home; these are not double beds; they are somewhere between a twin and a double. The beds were both against the opposite walls with barely room for one person to walk between them. No space for luggage. AC worked fine, but was underneath the window, so the cool air went directly into the side of the mattress, most of the cool air blocked by the side of the mattress it was up against. Yes, this is NYC, but this is exceptionally small. It is fine if you will be just sleeping here which is what we do when in NYC.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and it was very quiet. Do not get the first floor near the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CITS_Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Pauline K,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. On behalf of my team, I wanted to let you know that it is our goal is to have every guest leave happy and excited to return. We recently expanded breakfast to offer a full assortment of hot foods and we are working on upgrading more of our public space in the near future. I apologize for the lack of consistency with the staff and I would have loved a chance to speak with you before you departed. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel and we would do our best to turn your experience around for the better.I am the new General Manager at the hotel and I see great qualities in each and every staff member; looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Fiona Mullahoo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews