We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Times Square South
Ranked #305 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to Raphel who went beyond to help us. This hotel is the perfect location. Short walk to subway, times square and the Theatre district. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast and free WiFi were a nice treat from other hotels around this location. Say hello to Raphel from the 2 Canadian ladies.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank lyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2017

The location of this hotel is very good. We were able to walk to many places like Macy's and the Empire State building and even Grand Central Park, each time within about 30 minutes. We chose to walk because a taxi would take almost as long due to the build up of traffic. The only time we used a taxi was when we had our luggage. I do not understand why previous guests have complained about the breakfasts. We found them to be very good with an excellent selection. The staff ensured that the tables were clean and someone was always there to assist. Reception staff also were most helpful. The only downside for us was that we were given a room in the basement overlooking a concrete courtyard which was probably used for utilities. Other than that the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dayslong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a very good location but I had some things to add

-the breakfast is so poor, so don't bother to try.

-some staff members are not professional enough but we dealt with an evening shift receptionist who was so knowledgable, friendly and smart.

-bathroom cabinet had no cover!! So weird when you flush and it is bare like that. Not clean. Bathroom was in general not nice.

Pros:
- room was good and neat
-location is great
-good value
-good customer service and follow up.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Cyrinaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days while in NYC with family. The rooms were small but clean. The beds were comfortable. Our room faced the front and was a bit noisy if the a/c was off but overall the noise wasn't enough to keep us awake. The staff was friendly and helpful. The disappointment came with breakfast. We chose this hotel because of proximity and serving breakfast. The last three days of our stay they were out of juice, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, cereal and sausage. We found it highly disappointing and had to find breakfast elsewhere. I'm not sure we would stay there again unless we planned to eat breakfast out each day.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank bookluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Stayed last the Comfort Inn August 16th. What I liked best about this hotel was the employees. The were very warm and generous. The went out of their way for us! Location is fantastic at this hotel. Have realistic expectations in regards to the "Breakfast". We were happy with pastries and oatmeal etc. Don't expect eggs Benedict. We thought the bed was very cozy! I would gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CITS_Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Angela S,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the convenience of our great location! We will use your feedback regarding the rooms as we continue to make improvements to our guests' experience.

Best Regards,

Fiona Mullahoo
Front Office Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Comfort Inn Times Square West
#276 of 469 in New York City
1,004 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Comfort Inn Midtown West
#331 of 469 in New York City
557 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#252 of 469 in New York City
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#199 of 469 in New York City
671 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#294 of 469 in New York City
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Times Square South

Address: 305 W 39th St, (39th St and 8th Ave), New York City, NY 10018-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#217 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₱9,116 - ₱23,434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Times Square South 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi and hot breakfast. Comfort Inn Times Square South is conveniently situated in the heart of Manhattan. Our ideal location allows you to easily reach hundreds of area businesses and attractions. The Broadway Theater District, Times Square, Madison Square Garden arena, the Empire State Building and the Rockefeller Center are all within walking distance from this New York, NY hotel.Each of our 100 percent non-smoking guest rooms feature modern decor and upscale amenities, like flat-panel, televisions, pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, spacious work desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Times Square South Hotel New York City
Times Square Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn New York City
New York City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing