We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$322
View deal
Expedia.com
US$322
View deal
FindHotel
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/10/21
Hotels.comUS$322
PricelineUS$322
Hilton.comUS$322
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,681)
Filter reviews
13,681 results
Traveler rating
4,196
4,744
2,683
1,278
780
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,196
4,744
2,683
1,278
780
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge central park herb n kitchen great location new york times square rockefeller center large hotel radio city music hall busy hotel lobby bar few blocks fifth avenue housekeeping staff high floor corner room bagels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 13,681 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2020

Standard Hilton room. Nice and clean. Comfy beds.Very central to many attractions.
Staff helpful.
Café has poor choice of products but a great Deli just up the street.
Great Italian restaurant in the area too.

Date of stay: February 2020
4  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattrodriguezny, Owner at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Janice, we hope you can stay at New York Hilton Midtown again in the future! Thanks for choosing us for your visit.

Best,
Andrew Verburg, Director of Front Office Operation


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Ideal location. Central Park one way, Times Square the other, go front one street and you might find ZZTops playing outside the Rocker fellow centre as we did ,go back a street for fine food and fine craic.
Rooms very large, decent view wonderful staff

Room tip: If you don’t ask you don’t get, you could also slip $20 in your paper work per person
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank MountainsofMourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattrodriguezny, Owner at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2020

We truly are the ideal central location when it comes to navigating all things in the city! Thank you so much for your support. We're looking forward to having you back next time around.

All the best,
Andrew Verburg, Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel with a perfect location. The only complaint is that the hotel lobby is passable and many people in the lobby are not hotel guests. Also a small complaint about the size of the breakfast restaurant and the simplicity of the menu.

Everything else (cleanliness, service, speed of response to requests) is excellent and I highly recommend it as a choice of hotels in Menhent.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Mitjaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattrodriguezny, Owner at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Mitjaga, thank you so much for the wonderful review! In order to protect the safety of our guests, we accept visitors, but only actual customers have keys to rooms. As for the breakfast size and food options, if you ever have any questions for us, feel free to bring it to our attention. We'll try our best to assist you for the best solution possible. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Andrew Verburg, Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2020 via mobile

I visited New York in January abd stayed at the Hilton Midtown for 2 nights. The location is very good, the rooms are clean. The hotel is pretty old though, and needs a little renovation. The wall carpet on the main aisles were partially torn for instance.
But after all, you don’t visit NY and spend much time in the room right?
We payed for parking 250$ for 2 nights. So... You might wanna reconsider.. Also another tip for breakfast.. Right across the street there’s a very good deli.. But if you may also choose to pay 50$ for breakfast..

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank BarisCmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattrodriguezny, Owner at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2020

Thanks for staying with us in January! We greatly appreciate your feedback, as we use it as a means to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and Make it Right.

All the best,
Andrew Verburg, Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2020 via mobile

Very Good location.
Good lobby,
Good Service,
Very Clean,
Disappointed for not having a restaurant.
For an Executive Suite I was expecting a little more.... Especially I did not expect old furniture, and such a small refrigerator.
It was though very space.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Kyriaki-2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattrodriguezny, Owner at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Thanks for the overall great review! Your support means a lot to us.

Best,
Andrew Verburg, Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews