We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
77
72
30
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
72
30
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort innfinancial districtmanhattan bridgef linewaffle makerplentiful breakfastwalking distance to chinatownrite aidbreakfast downstairshour coffeebudget hotelnew yorkyogurtfront desk personice machinethe hotel is cleanfitness room
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The rooms are a bit on the smaller side, but by New York standards it's extremely comfortable, very conveniently located for tourists, with the subway station just about a block away. It is definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apeksha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel . Room was very very very small. Distance between wall and our bed almost did not allow us to pass. Bathroom was in good size and cleaning and towels were ok. House keeping was good. But sheets were smelling fries. Hotel amenities were good. You can have water refilled , there is a ice machine , coffee and tea is free for 24 hour. Breakfast was not special , we needed to eat in plastics, but we ate and we ate very well. Hotel location was very central and close to subway station. Unfortunately neighbor hood was not the best one, we were scared to walk around hotel after 23:00. Hotel has negative and positive sides . Considering price , it was more then satisfying. I would stay in comfort inn again but not in Maddison street.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Fatma131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Very accommodating, very clean. Staff were all very helpful and professional. All requests were met quickly. Close to a lot yet far enough from the hustle and bustle. Many restaurants within walking distance. distance. They need to get a chair and tv for the receptionists behind the desk and let them relax during down time! They deserve it, especially Iman and the tall male housekeeper. We never saw them quit moving.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jared K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Hotel is located right next to the Manhanttan Bridge with access to F train.
1) Room rate was $167/night for Fri and Sat in July.
2) Room was very small but clean.Bathroom was clean and adequate. No closet but a swivel hook for clothing.
3) We could hear the train on the bridge but it didn't keep us awake.
4) Very close to Chinatown. Walk-able to Brooklyn Bridge, lower Manhattan, Little Italy, etc.
5) Free breakfast was 3 cold cereals, waffle iron, breads, yogurt, muffins, juices, instant oatmeal, coffee and tea. Note: Coffee machine would not produce decaff.
6) Staff was courteous and friendly.
7) Clientele was diverse and friendly.
8) Wifi was decent.
I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Radarlu1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This hotel staff was so friendly and very, very accommodating. They fulfilled our requests without question and promptly. We had 2 rooms and 10 people. They were amazing from the beginning to the end (4days). The beds were comfy, the hotel was clean. Will definitely be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews