We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee, european mood”
Review of Kava Coffee

Kava Coffee
Ranked #168 of 705 Coffee & Tea in New York City
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Reviewed 2 February 2020

one of those kafes where u can feel like home ... mix of tourists and locals makes that place simply just fine.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 651v_tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

We went there based on positive reviews. Yet very unpleasant experience. It was on a Sunday at 2 pm and wanted to have a light lunch and a great coffee. We got to hear in a not so pleasant tone that they don’t serve fresh food after 2pm. We could buy prepacked/ pre-prepared plastic wrapped sandwiches which something we didn’t come for. We had a coffee and a cappuccino : quality nothing special. Based on our experience they don’t deserve the good rating they have so far.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank AlA1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

Best coffee i’ve tried in NYC, fresh with exceptional taste and smell. Great place and great guys making that coffee. Must stop by if in chelsea

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank matejb484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Got a delicious keto decaf iced coffee with sugar free vanilla syrup and managed to charge my phone and people watch. Right next to the Highline

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

After paying $3.50 for not even 8 ounces of lukewarm coffee, albeit with a hint of oat milk, I felt like I was aiding and abetting a crime. I mentioned a refill however that's not the deal in this "joint". Had the coffee been outstanding perhaps I wouldn't have felt so taken. Buyer beware

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank shayna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kava Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Kava Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.