We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Local Coffee Place for our Visit to NYC”
Review of Kava Coffee

Kava Coffee
Ranked #167 of 720 Coffee & Tea in New York City
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Great coffee. Great guys that work there. Very friendly. Perfect start to our day everyday. After 10 days in NYC we were locals at this small coffee hub as we visited everyday, sometimes twice.
Recommend.

No Wifi. Only downside.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StampingthePassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 56 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful wood and brass interior

Soft lightning

The espresso is very strong and tasty

Nice little stylish coffee

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 3PhilippeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Without a doupt in the world this is the best spot to get coffee in the whole world. Absolutely great! I will be coming back again anytime I can I enjoyed it very much.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beckyfleming2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

We enjoy stopping in for a macciato or cappacino on our way to the Whitney. Great for sitting outside to people watch, weather permitting, or taking a coffee to go.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank foodylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Without a doubt this was the best place I've found for coffee during our stay in Manhattan.

Made with great care and attention with a delicious taste. So good I couldn't resist but get another immediately for my walk on the high line.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 34PatrickB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kava Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Kava Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.