We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast and evening meals”

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #862 of 15,860 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated Irish Pub & Restaurant.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Breakfasts here are great. There is something fro everyone. The day menu can be eaten at any time and be at the bar or at the table. Only downfall is if you are enjoying a drink and decide to have a meal at the table you have to pay off your bar bill and start again with the restaurant

Thank Annec1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Guest Relations Manager at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for your nice review and for your business. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We came here in the evening with my family - myself, husband and kids - 9, 12, and 14. We were just stopping for a Guinness but ended up ordering the mini crab cakes, pretzels, a burger, and pot pie. The mini crab cakes were so good that we ordered the crab cake meal for 2 of my kids to split. I stuck to the appetizers and also had the Jolly Candy drink. It was excellent - I like a sweeter drink and it was perfect. I ended up with 4 of them before dinner was over. All of our food was great, the service was excellent and the bill was reasonable for the drinks and being in the heart of NYC. Definitely would like to return here!!

Thank laceyt1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Guest Relations Manager at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your amazing review and for your business. We're pleased to hear that you and your family had such a nice visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This bar was two buildings down from our hotel so we ate there or had a last drink there most nights. It has a good atmosphere for an Irish/sports bar, the food is good and average price.

Thank RosW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Guest Relations Manager at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your nice review and for your repeat business. We truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We dropped in here last Saturday when the heat became too much. We just had a drink at the bar and it was great. Lovely clean pub, loads of character, drinks really good. We didn’t eat here, however we did see someone get a breakfast and it looked fab! It was a shame we weren’t hungry. Would definitely go back and next time have a meal.

Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Guest Relations Manager at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

We appreciate your stopping in to get out of the oppressive heat on Saturday! Thank you for posting your positive review and we look forward to seeing you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Was referred by someone at Southwest to kill time, so glad I did. The waitress, Daniela, was so polite and was so informative on the dishes there and recommended the Salmon. It was incredibly delicious. Will go there again and tell my friends and co-workers about the food and service here!

Thank pdamp75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Guest Relations Manager at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review and for your nice comments about Daniela. We will make sure to pass your praise on. We appreciate not only your business, but your recommendation to your friends and co-workers as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing