We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a meal or just a drink”

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #279 of 14,036 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated pub & restaurant.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Ate here twice and stopped for a drink a couple of times too. 38 beers on tap too. Food good and beer even better! Right next door to The Hyatt Centric Hoteland 2 minutes from Times Square. Recommended

Thank michobid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your business and your recommendation, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2017

Stayed next door to Connolly's had breakfast here each morning, food was very good, if your hungry go for the Irish Breakfast it was the biggest breakfast I've seen! Staff very good.

Thank Dolly-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thank you for your kind review and for having breakfast with us each morning. We agree, our Irish Breakfast is definitely for someone who's hungry! Thank you for your feedback and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Very nice place with a stage for live music and a rooftop terrace. The food was excellent and the service as good has it could be for serving 2 buses of tourists! Great choice of alcohol too.

Thank J-Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thank you for your review. We were thrilled to be able to accommodate both buses of tourists! So happy you enjoyed your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

I visited New York in April 2017 and I do have to say this is one of the best restaurants that New York has to offer. The price is quite cheap compared to the ridiculous prices of restaurants around Times Square and the food exceeded my expectations by a mile. Also the drinks were very nice although we did not sit at the bar area. The waiters and waitresses are friendly and generally there is just a nice atmosphere with plenty of TV's and great comfortable seats. It is a must visit; I highly recommend that you should pop in here even just for a drink on your holiday to New York. Thanks for listening. Andrew age 14 lol

Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thank you for your awesome review Andrew! It means a lot to us to hear you enjoyed your meal, the great staff we have, and the atmosphere here. Thank you for your recommendation and for visiting us during your trip to NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

This Pub is close to Times Square. They have the typical fare of Shepherd's Pie, Fish & Chips, and othe authentic Irish food. The prices are reasonable, the portions large, and most of the staff are Irish. A great place to stop by for Happy Hour or while out walking in Times Square.

Thank mparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thank you for your positive comments! We're pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for stopping by and for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing