We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food at an Irish Pub”

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #284 of 14,031 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated pub & restaurant.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

This Pub is close to Times Square. They have the typical fare of Shepherd's Pie, Fish & Chips, and othe authentic Irish food. The prices are reasonable, the portions large, and most of the staff are Irish. A great place to stop by for Happy Hour or while out walking in Times Square.

Thank mparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thank you for your positive comments! We're pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for stopping by and for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

It is one of the best restaurant where ever went (amazing food and amazing people) we where with someone who was vegan and they kindly accepted that she took her own food in their restaurants. And the hamburgers where ❤❤❤

1  Thank Romain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Thank you for review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to accommodate you friend. Thank you for your kind comments as well as your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Favorite place to go before theater. Friendly, efficient service; good food; reasonable prices. Pot pie is excellent. Walnut crusted salmon is always good. Deserts are always good.

Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Thank you for your kind review and for making us your favorite place to go before going to the theater! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Had the old traditional home made food, large in quantity with good cold beers to wash it down, like most pubs they can get rather noisy when full, so recommend a corner seating area for dinner......

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DennyC111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Thank you for your nice review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the generous portions and the cold beer! Thanks for the feedback and for stopping by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Great pint of Guinness. Lovely bar staff, all Irish. Food is excellent. Great atmosphere. We revisited a number of times over our trip. Became our local in NYC

Thank Karen Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review! We take great pride in making our guests feel as if they found a local spot in such a large city. Thank you for visiting us so often while you were in the area and for writing such a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing