We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Irish Pub ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Connolly's Pub & Restaurant

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #312 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated pub & restaurant.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Irish Pub ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Bernie and all his staff were the most welcoming and friendly people we've ever met. Great Food great drinks, loved it.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank scootle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review. We agree, Bernie and the staff here are outstanding! We're happy to hear you had such a nice experience while visiting us. Thank you for your comments as well as your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    459
    126
    40
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A wee bit of Ireland in the heart of Manhatten”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there once five years ago and really enjoyed the opportunity to go back. It was everything I remembered. Good pub fare, a nice selection of beers and a great environment.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review and for coming back to visit us when you were in NYC. We're so glad it was as you remembered! Thank you for your feedback and for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Irish pub ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a cute Irish pub close to everything and the drink prices were great for NYC. We had a group of six and sat at the upstairs bar. There were lots of TVs and the service was great!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your 5 star review! It means a lot to us to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for stopping by and for your nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude Staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this pub on March 10th 2017 ... After six of us were seated and given the menus waitress came back and said we couldn't use the menu she had given us as it was for the regulars . Went on to give us a more expensive menu .!!! Disgusting staff with miserable faces ... ( So Beware if your a newbie !!! ) Food was average .. In hindsight we should have left immediately ..Also added 25 dollar tip ..Service we received wasn't worth 5 dollars . AVOID!!!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the experience you had while visiting us. Our goal is to provide outstanding customer service, and clearly this was not what you experienced. We're not sure what the confusion was because we do not have different menus for different customers. Thank you for drawing this to our attention so that we address it with the waitress. Thank you for your business as well as your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great Irish Pub in the Heart of the City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a few drinks prior to going to the Knicks game and just happened to stop in to Connolly's. Great atmosphere, great crowd, and plenty of choices on tap!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your nice review! So happy to hear you enjoyed the selection of beer on tap and the vibe here. Thanks for your comments as well as your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing