We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wee bit of Ireland in the heart of Manhatten”

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #303 of 13,681 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated pub & restaurant.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A wee bit of Ireland in the heart of Manhatten”
Reviewed March 14, 2017

I was there once five years ago and really enjoyed the opportunity to go back. It was everything I remembered. Good pub fare, a nice selection of beers and a great environment.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and for coming back to visit us when you were in NYC. We're so glad it was as you remembered! Thank you for your feedback and for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    485
    133
    40
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Irish pub ”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

This is a cute Irish pub close to everything and the drink prices were great for NYC. We had a group of six and sat at the upstairs bar. There were lots of TVs and the service was great!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 14, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! It means a lot to us to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for stopping by and for your nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude Staff”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Visited this pub on March 10th 2017 ... After six of us were seated and given the menus waitress came back and said we couldn't use the menu she had given us as it was for the regulars . Went on to give us a more expensive menu .!!! Disgusting staff with miserable faces ... ( So Beware if your a newbie !!! ) Food was average .. In hindsight we should have left immediately ..Also added 25 dollar tip ..Service we received wasn't worth 5 dollars . AVOID!!!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the experience you had while visiting us. Our goal is to provide outstanding customer service, and clearly this was not what you experienced. We're not sure what the confusion was because we do not have different menus for different customers. Thank you for drawing this to our attention so that we address it with the waitress. Thank you for your business as well as your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great Irish Pub in the Heart of the City”
Reviewed March 10, 2017

We were looking for a few drinks prior to going to the Knicks game and just happened to stop in to Connolly's. Great atmosphere, great crowd, and plenty of choices on tap!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 10, 2017
Thanks for your nice review! So happy to hear you enjoyed the selection of beer on tap and the vibe here. Thanks for your comments as well as your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food and beer”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

Came here pretty much every day that we were in NYC for drinks and ate a couple of times. Nice bar good for sports fans with big TVs all over the bar. Food great. Staff very friendly and offer fantastic customer service. Definitely recommend it.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank nick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 10, 2017
Thanks for your great review and for visiting us so often while you were in NYC! We agree that our staff is amazing, and we're glad you experienced that when you were here. Thank you for your business and you recommendation, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing