We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Staff”

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #306 of 13,763 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated pub & restaurant.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude Staff”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Visited this pub on March 10th 2017 ... After six of us were seated and given the menus waitress came back and said we couldn't use the menu she had given us as it was for the regulars . Went on to give us a more expensive menu .!!! Disgusting staff with miserable faces ... ( So Beware if your a newbie !!! ) Food was average .. In hindsight we should have left immediately ..Also added 25 dollar tip ..Service we received wasn't worth 5 dollars . AVOID!!!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the experience you had while visiting us. Our goal is to provide outstanding customer service, and clearly this was not what you experienced. We're not sure what the confusion was because we do not have different menus for different customers. Thank you for drawing this to our attention so that we address it with the waitress. Thank you for your business as well as your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    492
    135
    40
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great Irish Pub in the Heart of the City”
Reviewed March 10, 2017

We were looking for a few drinks prior to going to the Knicks game and just happened to stop in to Connolly's. Great atmosphere, great crowd, and plenty of choices on tap!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 10, 2017
Thanks for your nice review! So happy to hear you enjoyed the selection of beer on tap and the vibe here. Thanks for your comments as well as your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food and beer”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

Came here pretty much every day that we were in NYC for drinks and ate a couple of times. Nice bar good for sports fans with big TVs all over the bar. Food great. Staff very friendly and offer fantastic customer service. Definitely recommend it.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank nick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 10, 2017
Thanks for your great review and for visiting us so often while you were in NYC! We agree that our staff is amazing, and we're glad you experienced that when you were here. Thank you for your business and you recommendation, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for a quick lunch”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

Nothing special, but not bad. Outside it looks like a pub and that's what it is, with typical pub fare. Service is good and the beverage selection is quite good if you want a couple of drinks with lunch or after work. Prices are reasonable for midtown. You will not be disappointed here, but you will also not be wowed.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Manager at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 10, 2017
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the service and then selection of beverages we offer. Thank you for visiting us and for your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

The front desk lady was extremely rude with us after we asked to be in the first floor. Complete unprofessional behavior. After that, the pub has ok burger and normal beers. Pretty much an ordinary Irish Pub.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank andregorgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 10, 2017
We're sorry to hear that you felt the hostess was rude. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your business as well as your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing