We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a quick lunch” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Connolly's Pub & Restaurant

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #312 of 13,481 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated pub & restaurant.
Budd Lake
Level Contributor
120 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for a quick lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing special, but not bad. Outside it looks like a pub and that's what it is, with typical pub fare. Service is good and the beverage selection is quite good if you want a couple of drinks with lunch or after work. Prices are reasonable for midtown. You will not be disappointed here, but you will also not be wowed.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Manager at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the service and then selection of beverages we offer. Thank you for visiting us and for your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    459
    126
    40
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk lady was extremely rude with us after we asked to be in the first floor. Complete unprofessional behavior. After that, the pub has ok burger and normal beers. Pretty much an ordinary Irish Pub.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank andregorgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We're sorry to hear that you felt the hostess was rude. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your business as well as your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kilkenny Irish Ale!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place that has one of my favorite beers from Ireland! Kilkenny Irish Ale! This along with the great food brought me back here for a second time.
I had the Irish Beef Stew, very generous portion!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank starstelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Manager at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear about your recent experience with us, and we appreciate your coming back so soon after your first visit! Thank you for your nice comments as well as your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ended up visiting Connollys nearly every day on our visit to New York. First ventured to it on New Years Eve and it was the perfect place to ring in 2017 with friends. Usually hate 'irish' bars when on holiday but Connollys was different, food and drink were both lovely, was great being able to get a decent bowl of potato and leek soup in New York! Staff were brilliant, Bill Sullivan and the team are running a brilliant spot just 2 minutes from Times Square. Can't wait to return someday

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank S72308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your 5 star review! We're so happy that your were able to ring in the New Year with us! We take great pride in our hardworking staff, and we appreciate your praise. We will make sure to pass your nice comments on to Bill Sullivan and the rest of the team. Thank you for visiting us and look forward to seeing you again when your return to NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really memorable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first (not my wife's) trip to NYC, and first restaurant experience this trip, and I was very pleased. We were drawn in by the welcoming exterior. We had an early (pre rush hour) dinner, so not overly crowded. We were recognized as tourists, and were seated upstairs, by the window, overlooking the street. The place was just warm and inviting. We were well attended from the moment we were seated, our food and drink was very good. We gauged everywhere else we ate by our experience here, and this was our favorite. Next time I go back, this will be my first place to eat! Recommend it highly.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barryj333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your amazing review! We strive to provide our guests with friendly and attentive service, and it seems we succeeded. We're so glad that you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for your nice comments and for your recommendation, we truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing