We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop every trip into the city”

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #295 of 13,618 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated pub & restaurant.
Oxford, CT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A must stop every trip into the city”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

This place is a MUST stop every time we venture into the city! Love the staff which are super attentive and personable.
We mainly get drinks and like to relax here but when we order food, it's always delicious.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank KristenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 13, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your coming back whenever you're in the city. Service is important to us, so we're pleased to hear that we always make you feel welcome. Thank you for your nice comments as well as your business and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    474
    129
    40
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First pub we went to”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Just off Times Square on 45th Street. We were greeted by Mike who had just moved here from Ireland. A very friendly and great bar with a great selection of beers and food. On our final night we also came here and George another fellow Irish man gave us great service said he came here for a short visit and 20 plus years he's still there. A great place to eat and drink lively atmosphere.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Crawford K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 13, 2017
Thank you for your nice review! We really care about providing the best experience to all of our guests, and it sounds like we succeeded. We will make sure to pass you praise on to Mike and George, they will be pleased to hear it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pint and food”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

Had dinner twice in here, great food, and had an enjoyable pint of Connellys beer. Great potion sizes, great menu and fab daily specials. Lovely Irish Pub/Bar.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank naddie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 13, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and for visiting us twice while you were in NYC. That's such a nice compliment! We know there are many choices in the city, and we appreciate you choosing Connolly's. Thank you for your nice comments and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good place to drink with some Irish lads”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Authentic Irish pub. Good beef stew. Great bartender (Dermot). Enjoyed watching the super bowl there.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing Connolly's to watch the super bowl! We'll make sure to pass your nice comment on to Dermot, he'll be happy to heat that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Full Late Night Menu”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

I was in NY on business and a few of my colleagues and I arrived late on a Sunday night and were looking for a non-chain place for a late dinner. Most of the places we visited were only offering a bar menu at 9:30PM. So we kept on walking and stopping in pubs/restaurants until we ran into one with a full menu which was Connolly's. The place was fairly busy, but the service was good. There was also a decent beer menu offering some local beer. The place was clean and stag friendly. Overall the experience and food were good. I'd definitely visit again.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Tamoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 7, 2017
Thank you for your review. Glad we were able to offer you the full menu that you were searching for! We appreciate your nice comments and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing