We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First pub we went to”

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #279 of 14,036 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated pub & restaurant.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Just off Times Square on 45th Street. We were greeted by Mike who had just moved here from Ireland. A very friendly and great bar with a great selection of beers and food. On our final night we also came here and George another fellow Irish man gave us great service said he came here for a short visit and 20 plus years he's still there. A great place to eat and drink lively atmosphere.

Thank Crawford K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Thank you for your nice review! We really care about providing the best experience to all of our guests, and it sounds like we succeeded. We will make sure to pass you praise on to Mike and George, they will be pleased to hear it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

Had dinner twice in here, great food, and had an enjoyable pint of Connellys beer. Great potion sizes, great menu and fab daily specials. Lovely Irish Pub/Bar.

Thank naddie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Thank you for your kind review and for visiting us twice while you were in NYC. That's such a nice compliment! We know there are many choices in the city, and we appreciate you choosing Connolly's. Thank you for your nice comments and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Authentic Irish pub. Good beef stew. Great bartender (Dermot). Enjoyed watching the super bowl there.

Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing Connolly's to watch the super bowl! We'll make sure to pass your nice comment on to Dermot, he'll be happy to heat that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

I was in NY on business and a few of my colleagues and I arrived late on a Sunday night and were looking for a non-chain place for a late dinner. Most of the places we visited were only offering a bar menu at 9:30PM. So we kept on walking and stopping in pubs/restaurants until we ran into one with a full menu which was Connolly's. The place was fairly busy, but the service was good. There was also a decent beer menu offering some local beer. The place was clean and stag friendly. Overall the experience and food were good. I'd definitely visit again.

Thank Tamoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Thank you for your review. Glad we were able to offer you the full menu that you were searching for! We appreciate your nice comments and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Food was good and the staff was really nice. Small but good atmosphere. It was decorated for the holidays.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review. Happy to hear that you experienced the good food and the friendly staff here at Connolly's. Thank you for your positive review as well as your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing