We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #279 of 14,026 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated pub & restaurant.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

I ordered the Guinness rib steak which came overcooked with a huge pile of spongy previously frozen "baby" carrots. I sent the steak back as I had asked for "medium". The steak was more to my liking on the second go-round but sadly nothing could be done to make those sad carrots edible. I ordered a cocktail which was little more than soda and a disappointment for $14. Dessert was equally disappointing. My daughter had a burger that she thoroughly enjoyed . This is probably a fine place id you are looking for bar food and a beer...but stay away from their dinner entrees.

Thank sandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your meal wasn't to you liking. Your comments will be passed on to the chef. Thank you for your feedback as well as your business, we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Good atmosphere and decent food make this a safe choice for a good value meal and lively conversation! Sports are live on the many TVs and there's a good selection of beer and pub food. I had their signature Gaelic Burger - pretty damned good!

Thank MattFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review! We try our best to serve good food in a great environment, and we're glad to see that that was the case during your visit! So happy to hear you enjoyed your Gaelic Burger! Thank you for your nice comments and for visiting us here at Connolly's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Small and quaint Irish Pub. Great menu and delicious food. Staff attentive and lots of TV's to catch the game.

Good find in NYC...check it out...Shepard's Pie. molten chocolate cake and cold drafts.

Thank Shannon-Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. We're glad you enjoyed your Shepherd's Pie, Molten Chocolate cake (yum!) and your cold drafts with us!! We appreciate your business and value your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stopped in here for some food and were not disappointed. The fish and chips were fresh and amazing and the atmosphere was super laid back and fun as we watch the Cowgirls lose to the Packers.
It wasn't very busy even with the game on - the only negative was we had to constantly flag down our waiter.

Thank BethanyH282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for your review. We're glad you liked your fish & chips (they are one of the favorite dishes here!) as well as the laid back atmosphere! Thank you for your nice comments and your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

this was right next to our hotel we went in here for breakfast it was excellent the staff and service was excellent we will use this again when we go back

Thank ianharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review! We're glad to hear you experienced the outstanding service and breakfast we are known for. We look forward to seeing you when you return to NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing